Oct 31, 2014

Product Review Weekend Link Up Party #ProductReviewParty #34

Product Review Weekend Link Up Party #ProductReviewParty #34 via www.productreviewmom.com
#ProductReviewParty is every Friday from 9am to Sunday 9pm EST
Link up to 3 Review Posts
Please don't link up and run!  Visit others and leave thoughtful comments.  If you like what you see, please share it on your social networks.  Thanks!

Product Review Weekend Link Up Party #ProductReviewParty #34 via www.productreviewmom.com

Continue Reading...

Oct 30, 2014

Amazon's 2014 Holiday Toy List #HolidayGiftGuide

Amazon's 2014 Holiday Toy List #HolidayGiftGuide via www.productreviewmom.com
Post contains Amazon Affiliate Links


Have you noticed?  Amazon's 2014 Holiday Toy List is out!  You are able to search through hundreds of leading toy brands like Disney, Hasbro, Lego, and so much more on Amazon!


Avoid those crazy mobs at the stores this year and shop online in the comfort of your own home.  When it comes to Christmas shopping for me, I enjoy mainly doing it online because:


1. My daughters are always with me so it's hard for me to shop with them around.


2. I hate crowds!


3. I have my gifts shipped to my job so I could hide it there and do all my wrapping there.



See the reason why you need to do your holiday toy shopping on Amazon:


The Amazon 2014 Holiday Toy List showcases the latest and most-wished-for new and bestselling toys for the holiday gifting season. With a variety of featured new toys and top gifts in Toys, Video Games, Sporting Goods, DVD, Baby, Music, and Books, the Amazon 2014 Holiday Toy List helps you discover top gifts for all the boys and girls on your holiday shopping list. Whether you are shopping for bestselling holiday gifts, browsing trendy and new toys, or simply looking for gift ideas for the kids on your list, Amazon has a wide selection of top holiday gift ideas on our Amazon 2014 Holiday Toy List. Holiday shoppers can simply use the intuitive filters on the left-hand side of the Amazon 2014 Holiday Toy List page to filter the toys by age, interest, brand, or price range.


The Holiday Toy List also features new limited-time Lightning Deals so shoppers can find good values on popular toys. Find the perfect holiday gift for your baby, toddler, child, or big kid. Tackle your holiday shopping list using the Amazon 2014 Holiday Toy List where you can explore hundreds of this year’s top new toys from trusted brands.


Shop Amazon - Holiday Toy List


 

Do you like to shop on Amazon during the holidays?




Disclosure-  Post contains Amazon Affiliate links, meaning I earn a few coins if you click and make a purchase.
Continue Reading...

Oct 29, 2014

Derma MD Skincare Products Review and Giveaway Ends 11/12 #Skincare

Derma MD Skincare Products Review and Giveaway Ends 11/12 #Skincare via www.productreviewmom.com
I received these products free to give a review and provide my honest feedback

I hit the mother-load yall!  If you can't tell by now I am a skincare products junkie!  I love trying different products to see what is best for my skin.  I'm not loyal to just one brand because when I see something that attracts my eyes, I buy it.


I use to be like that when it came to haircare products when I first became natural with my hair but I found my favorites and started sticking with it.


Now that we're in the Fall months, my skin is starting to shed the dead summer layers of damaged skin.  I didn't protect my skin that much in the summer like I'm suppose to so now I'm starting to show the after effects of my neglect.


Thank goodness Derma MD contacted me to see if I would like to try their skincare line.  They had me go through their website and choose what products I would like so they could put together a skincare routine to fit my skincare needs.  I chosen products that would work for my skin type which is their acne prone skincare line and also a product to fade away dark marks.


Derma MD came to life as a physician's strength brand in 2001.  They have been featured on Nordstrom's Hautelook, Rue La La, Ideeli, and Zuliy.  You can check out more information about how Derma MD came about here.


While browsing through Derma MD's website the first thing that caught my eyes were the prices of their products- expensive!  If I wasn't reviewing their products I would turn away.  I love buying skincare products that fits my budget and I hate to buy a expensive product and it ends up not working for me.  Well that's where I come in to let you all know if this skincare line is worth the buy.

 

 

My Review


Since I received so many products it took me awhile to review them all.  Here are my thoughts for each products I received.

First products are from the Deluxe Acne Kit


Wasabi Cleanser (Step 1)- This cleanser is the best!  It really helped cleanse my skin without drying it out.  The cleanser is a clear gel with a medicated smell that lathers up nicely to help remove dirt, oil and makeup on my face.


Wasabi Refining Toner (Step 2)- I use this toner in the mornings and at nights.  The toner is a spray that you can either spray on your face or a cotton swab to wipe it onto your face.  It really helped soothed my skin and made my skin feel rejuvenated.


Wasabi Resurfacing Gel (Step 3)- I didn't care for this gel at all.  It made my skin feel sticky and dirty like I haven't even cleanse my face.  I had to start skipping this step.


Wasabi Resurfacing Pads (Step3 or 4)- These pads reminds me of any other acne pads that helps removes dirt.  But it doesn't have the alcohol that burns and drys out your skin like other pads does.


Wasabi Zapper- This roll on acne treatment can be use when you're having a breakout.  You apply it directly on your acne and it helps it to go away fast.  When I apply this treatment at night the next morning my acne is almost completely gone!  It takes about a day or two for my acne to be completely gone and it didn't dry my skin out either.


 

Here are other skincare products I received in my package as well- I told you I hit the mother-load!


Derma MD "Revitalizing" Avocado & Pumpkin Mask-  The mask is a off white color with a sweet light smell.  I applied a thick layer of the mask cream on my face and let it do its magic for about 10 to 15 minutes.  While the mask was on my face it left a tingling sensation that made me feel like the mask was working.  Once I rise the mask off it left my skin very soft and really improved the texture of my skin.  I used this mask once a week.


Derma MD Diminish Lightening & Brightening Creme-  This cream is suppose to reduce the appearance of dark marks and I'm happy to say it does.  I use this product at night 3 times a week and it helped fade my dark spots.  My spots aren't completely gone but I no longer having to use a concealer when I apply my makeup.


Derma MD Daytime Moisturizer Oil Free SPF 50-  I use this moisturizer every morning before applying my makeup.  The moisturizer helps protect my skin from the harsh sun.


Derma MD Glamor Lip Plump- I was given 3 different shades of lip plump lip gloss to try out and they were ok to me.  Since the colors were neutral, you could not tell I had lip gloss on, it just left a shiny gloss look that shimmers.  When you apply the lip plump on your lips it has your lips feeling tingly, you'll either love it or hate it but the tingling sensation did not bother me and I actually liked it, just wish I received bolder colors.  My lips are already full so I didn't really see my lips getting fully after using these lip plumps maybe because I have to use them 30-45 days to see the difference.


Is Derma MD Skincare Products Worth a Try?


There are several products in the line I wouldn't mind paying for like the Wasabi Cleanser, toner, acne zapper, and Derma MD's mask, diminish creme, and moisturizer.  I'm happy I got a chance to learn about this brand and present it to you all!  I feel most of the products are worth a try.  Also you got to remember, you get what you pay for and at times you will have to pay a high price to get a quality product.  These products are physician strength without you needing to visit a dermatologist so it is worth the cost.

By the way, if you go on their website and sign up for their mailing list you'll get 40% your first order!


Website and Social Media







Would you like to try out the Wasabi Deluxe Acne Kit?  One lucky winner will win one!  RV- $89.95 
Derma MD Skincare Products Review and Giveaway Ends 11/12 #Skincare via www.productreviewmom.com

a Rafflecopter giveaway


 

Have you ever tried Derma MD Skincare Products before?




Disclosure-  Must be 18+ to enter and live in the US.  Sponsor is responsible for shipping winner their prize, not the blogger that is hosting.  Winner has 48 hours to claim their prize or new winner will be chosen.
Continue Reading...

Oct 28, 2014

Top Nikon Cameras of 2014 #HolidayGiftGuide

Top Nikon Cameras of 2014 #HolidayGiftGuide via www.productreviewmom.com
Post contains Amazon Affiliate Links

When it comes to clear pictures and focus, Nikon is one of the top camera brands in the world. Professional photographers, YouTubers, amateurs and everyone in between use Nikon cameras to provide excellent photographs and superior videos. If you are interested in buying a new Nikon camera for the 2014 holiday season, look at some of my picks for the best Nikon cameras of 2014.



Nikon COOLPIX L830

Top Nikon Cameras of 2014 #HolidayGiftGuide via www.productreviewmom.com

Nikon COOLPIX cameras are every popular and with good reason. The Nikon COOLPIX L830 is one of the best-selling cameras of any brand in 2014. Up to 68x zoom is available, so that you can take simple family photographs or take those beautiful pics of the kids running and playing for the grandparents, with the camera a safe distance away.

The display of the COOLPIX cameras is 921,000 LCD making it easy to see any and every photo. If you want to record videos, use the upscale 1080 pixel HD camera for high-quality videos.



Nikon D3100 Digital SLR Camera

Top Nikon Cameras of 2014 #HolidayGiftGuide via www.productreviewmom.com

If you are a professional photographer, or just want to look like one, the Nikon D3100 Digital SLR Camera is the camera that you want. Available in black or a beautiful standout red, this camera is packed with all of the extras you will ever need. If you love taking videos, this camera comes with a 1080 pixel display, along with an auto focus lens. With this camera, you no longer have to worry about details not showing up clearly with the Nikon D3100.

The large focus of this camera makes it easy to snap and view the photographs that you have taken for your professional or almost professional photograph session. To save your photos, this camera takes SD/SDHC/SDXC memory cards, so that you can have your pick.


 

Nikon COOLPIX S3600

Top Nikon Cameras of 2014 #HolidayGiftGuide via www.productreviewmom.com

Another COOLPIX choice, the Nikon COOLPIX S3600 is a smaller, easily handheld digital camera. This small camera comes in a range of colors from pink, red, blue, and more. This camera is ready for vacations, due to the 18 different available scene modes. Select the perfect scene and lighting for pictures ranging from sunset, beach, night, or snow. This will help you auto focus and capture the essence of the photo easily. The best thing about this camera is that it works well for lower budgets, while still offering photo capabilities and video recording. 




What camera do you currently own? Are you planning to purchase a new one? 

 

Disclosure- Post contains Amazon Affiliate links, meaning I earn a few coins if you click and make a purchase
Continue Reading...

Oct 27, 2014

FabKids October Holiday Look Book Review #LoveFabKids

I receive these outfits for free to give my honest opinions.  Post contains affiliate links

Have you seen my girls sporting the cute outfits at Kidz Bop Kids concert recently?  Well those outfits came from FabKids October Holiday collection.

FabKids October Holiday Look Book Review #LoveFabKids via www.productreviewmom.com

My daughters are now a part of Fabkid's Ambassador program so you'll be seeing them flaunting FabKids clothes often.

When I got the word to choose outfits from the October look book, I had my girls hop on my lap top and choose which outfits they wanted.  The girls were going gaga over the holiday collection.  The holiday collection has a lot of sparkle, shimmer, tutus, bold colors, and not just the traditional reds and blacks. 

Lauren had chosen the Tough Cookie outfit and Michelle chosen the Twinkle Outfit.  Once their outfits arrived we waited about a week before the girls wore their outfits because I wanted them to wear it at their very first concert.

FabKids October Holiday Look Book Review #LoveFabKids via www.productreviewmom.com

FabKids October Holiday Look Book Review #LoveFabKids via www.productreviewmom.com


Let me just say, my girls were the stars of the show!  Everyone, including the Kidz Bop kids asked where they've gotten their dresses.  All eyes were on them the whole night!

These dresses can be paired up with sneakers, ballet flats, or boots.  I had the girls wear sneakers so they wouldn't be overly dressed.

FabKids October Holiday Look Book Review #LoveFabKids via www.productreviewmom.com

FabKids October Holiday Look Book Review #LoveFabKids via www.productreviewmom.com

FabKids October Holiday Look Book Review #LoveFabKids via www.productreviewmom.com

Taking a look at both of the girls outfits closely I noticed how well made their dresses are and the fit was prefect on them.  Although Lauren's outfit is faux leather the tag says I could machine wash it, but as for Michelle's outfit I have to hand wash it which is no biggie for me, I want to make sure her outfit last.

What I like about FabKids are the high quality of their clothes and plus you don't see a lot of kids wearing it so your child really stands out in the crowd.  My daughters love being the center of attention!



As a reminder, here is how FabKids work:

  • Take a Short Style Quiz- Create a style profile to help their stylists to get to know you better.


  • Get a Personalized Fabshop- A handpick selection of new FabShop outfits and styles to choose from each month.

  • Start Shopping- All FabKids outfits just $29.95.  Styles starts at $14.95.  Free shipping on all orders over $49 and easy returns.


New members will get 50% off their first outfit!  Plus FabKids has outfits for boys as well. Get your kids outfits that they'll love to wear!


 

Have you gotten your kids FabKids clothing yet?



Disclosure- Post contains affiliate links, meaning I'll earn a few coins if you click the link and sign up
Continue Reading...

Oct 24, 2014

Product Review Weekend Link Up Party #ProductReviewParty #33

Product Review Weekend Link Up Party #ProductReviewParty #33 via www.productreviewmom.com
#ProductReviewParty is every Friday from 9am to Sunday 9pm EST
Link up to 3 Review Posts
Please don't link up and run!  Visit others and leave thoughtful comments.  If you like what you see, please share it on your social networks.  Thanks!

Continue Reading...

Interview with Miguel Dakota from America's Got Talent and Giveaway Ends 11/07 #AGT @AGT_Auditions

Interview with Miguel Dakota from America's Got Talent and Giveaway Ends 11/07 #AGT @AGT_Auditions via www.productreviewmom.com

If you have been following me on Instagram, you would have seen me post a couple of pictures of Miguel Dakota, one of the finalist from NBC's season 9 top- rated summer series America's Got Talent.  I had a chance to interview him recently and discuss about when he was on America's Got Talent and his life after the show.  I also got to meet one of the digital producers of the show too.

Interview with Miguel Dakota from America's Got Talent and Giveaway Ends 11/07 #AGT @AGT_Auditions via www.productreviewmom.com


America's Got Talent is a talent show for all ages.  Unlike the average singing talent reality shows, you'll see a variety of different talents of singers, dancers, comedians, contortionists, jugglers, magicians, and so much more all competing to win over America's heart and win $1 Million prize.


Miguel is such a sweet and humble young man.  When I sat down at the table to do a interview with him my first thought was, "He looks just like Harry from One Direction"!  But I didn't tell him that though because I'm pretty sure he get that all the time.

So once my girls and I were seated, it was on with the interview.



1. What made you audition for the show?

I auditioned for AGT because I had an artist page on reverbnation.com and there was an opportunity to send your page in to Americas Got Talent and get an audition with them. I had seen how cool and diverse the talent was on the show so I decided to try it out.



2. Was it intimidating being around all the other contestants?

At first it was intimidating to be around such a large group of talented people, but after a while you get to know each other and become friends and realize you are all artists chasing after your dream.



3. Did you believe you would make it so far in the competition?


I had no idea I would make it that far in the competition. Every time I advanced to the next stage I was excited to get another chance to perform.



4. Who are your favorite music artists?

My favorite artists of today are Ed Sheeran, Ray Lamontagne, Pink, The Arctic Monkeys, Jack White, John Mayer, and Dave Grohl. My all time favorite artists and musical inspirations are Bob Marley, Bill Withers, Stevie Ray Vaughan, and Jimi Hendrix.



5. Was it scary standing in front of everyone on stage?


I was always a little nervous before going out on stage in front of that many people, but once I got out on stage and started playing music I was in my element and became more comfortable.



6. What places have you gotten to travel to after being on the show?


I have traveled to L.A., New York, Raleigh and Durham-N.C., Augusta and Atlanta since being on AGT.



7. What advice would you give someone who is going to audition for the show?


If you are going to audition for AGT be confident in yourself and who you are as a performer and an artist. Always be true to yourself and your ability and go after your dream.



8. What projects are you now currently working on?

Currently we are working on recording our debut album. If fans and friends go to pledgemusic.com/projects/migueldakota they can preorder the album, purchase exclusive merchandise, and get behind the scene access to new songs and the making of the album.





You see, this show seriously changes lives!  Miguel got to show millions of people his passions and dreams, and even though he may not have won the show he still get to live his dream of being a singer at the age of 22!


Interview with Miguel Dakota from America's Got Talent and Giveaway Ends 11/07 #AGT @AGT_Auditions via www.productreviewmom.com



Do you have a talent?  America's Got Talent is looking for people like you to audition for season 10!  Soon they'll be touring and looking for talent in Tampa, Richmond, Nashville, NYC and more cities.  Go to www.AGTauditions.com to apply.

Tampa- Nov. 2nd

Nashville- Nov. 5th

Richmond (VA)- Nov. 6th

NYC- Nov 8th & 9th



Website and Social Media












Miguel also has another talent, he likes to handcraft "Love & Freedom" necklaces.  And guess what folks, one lucky winner will have a chance to win one! RV- $30

Loading
My favorite necklace and the two reasons to live outside yourself! #Love&Freedom


a Rafflecopter giveaway



Have you ever watched America's Got Talent?  Have you ever wanted to try out for the show?



Disclosure-   You must be ages 16+ and from the US to enter.  Sponsor is responsible for shipping winner their prize, not the blogger that is hosting.  You have 48 hours to claim your prize or new winner will be chosen.
Continue Reading...

Oct 23, 2014

Top Electronic Gifts for the 2014 Holiday Season #HolidayGiftGuide

Top Electronic Gifts for the 2014 Holiday Season #HolidayGiftGuide via www.productreviewmom.com
Post contains Amazon Affiliate Links

With the holidays fast approaching, families are looking for the best deals in gifts.  Device manufacturers know this, and have released several new items to the market, in preparation for the coming shopping season.  It is vital to look now, since having an idea of what things cost before the sales will help you gauge if you are getting the best deal for your money.  Here are a few of the items that are worth the money.

 

Chromebooks


A good, cheap laptop is necessary for any family in the twenty-first century. Google has spent the last several years working to perfect their net-centered operating system, giving users the ability to do everything they need both online and off, all without sacrificing style or security.

There are several excellent models available. Here are two that are particularly promising:

     HP Chromebook 14 - The base model can last 13 hours
     Dell Chromebook 11 - It charges by USB, perfect for travelers and college students!
     ACER Chromebook C720 - Long lasting and the cheapest on the list

 

Tablets


Tablets are no longer underpowered media consumption devices. You are now able to use them to do everything from creating works of art to handling a doctoral thesis. Numerous writers around the world swear by the handy gadget, for when they are coupled with a keyboard they become excellent typing tools.

     Apple iPad Air - The trendsetter for the platform. Perfect for those in the Apple ecosystem.
     Apple iPad Mini Retina - The younger and smaller sibling to the iPad
     Google Nexus 10 - For those who love Android, this tablet packs many features into a small, and relatively cheap, body.
     Microsoft Surface 2 - This tablet comes with a feature-limited version of Microsoft Office, designed to work best in the home or classroom.
     Microsoft Surface Pro 3 - For those that need a whole computer, without the permanently attached keyboard. These tablets come equipped with the newest Microsoft operating system, Windows 8.1.

 

Cell phones


Cell phones have become an easily replaceable device, thanks to dropping costs and more favorable sales agreements with major carriers. Here are some of the most popular phones available today:

     iPhone 6 - Slightly bigger than the iPhone 5s, it comes equipped with the latest in mobile technology.
     iPhone 6 Plus - A bigger version of the iPhone 6, this is the first true ‘phablet’ that Apple has released. Just do not stick it in your back pocket!
     Samsung Galaxy S5 - Highly reviewed and available now!
     Galaxy Note 4 - A phablet that has won the hearts of mobile professionals and casual user. It is available in a variety of options that fit nearly all budgets and tastes.

 

Windows Laptops


Even with the rough economy decimating the technology market, computer manufactures have not stopped improving their wares. The newest laptops available are typically lighter, more powerful, and cheaper than their predecessors are. Influenced by both Apple and Google, these laptops try to straddle the line between having enough power to get the job done, and still looking good while they do it. Here are some of the laptops available this holiday season.

     Lenovo Thinkpad X240 - Exceptional battery life and a trusted name brand does this laptop justice.
     HP Spectre 13t - A stylish ultrabook with decent battery life and a unique trackpad designed to accommodate the new features available in Windows 8.1. It starts out at $1,000.
     Acer Aspire E1-510P - A good value for a 15-inch touchscreen laptop. At $450, this beauty is sure to amaze without breaking the bank.
     Dell XPS 15 - The screen sets this baby apart. Featuring the latest technology, this fifteen-inch laptop comes equipped with an impressive 3200x1800-pixel resolution and an amazing nine-hour battery life.



This holiday season is filled with good deals that are sure to please your family without breaking the bank. As we get closer to the holidays, sales will crop up enabling you to save even more! Bookmark these links and rest assured you will be able to get the perfect gifts for your loved ones this holiday season.


 

What is your favorite electronics this year?

Disclosure- Post contains Amazon Affiliate Links, meaning I earn a few coins if you click and make a purchase
Continue Reading...

Oct 22, 2014

Kidz Bop Kids Concert Recap Review #DreamBigSingLoud

I attended this concert free as media, all opinions are my own.  Post also contains Amazon Affiliate Link

Guess who got to attend their very first concert?  My girls!  My daughters and I were invited to attend Kidz Bop "Dream Big, Sing Loud" concert tour this past Sunday and we all had a blast!


Did you know that The Kidz Bop Kids have been named Billboard Magazine's #1 Kids' Artists" for the fourth consecutive year?  That is very impressive!

Kidz Bop Kids Concert Recap Review #DreamBigSingLoud via www.productreviewmom.com

Once we got to the venue that the concert would be at which was Center Stage in Atlanta, I seen people standing outside the front door.  I thought the show started at 5pm and the other people that were standing around thought the VIP meet and greet started at 5pm.  One of the organizers came outside and spoke with us to let us know that there have been some time changes.

Kidz Bop Kids Concert Recap Review #DreamBigSingLoud via www.productreviewmom.com
Kidz Bop Kids Concert Recap Review #DreamBigSingLoud via www.productreviewmom.com


Due to our troubles, the organizer said she'll put the girls and me in VIP and come back within an hour because that was the new time VIP comes in to meet the Kidz Bop kids and the show starts at 7pm.  That was no problem for the girls and I, they actually really wanted to meet the singers so the hour wait was no problem at all.  Since we already paid for our parking and wanted to avoid paying again, we walked up the block with the other concert goers to a pizzeria called DaVinci's and had a quick bite to eat.

Kidz Bop Kids Concert Recap Review #DreamBigSingLoud via www.productreviewmom.com


Once we finished our meals we headed back to Center Stage.  The girls and I picked up our tickets from Will Call and then stood in the VIP line to meet and greet the Kidz Bop kids.  Before meeting the Kidz Bop kids I purchased the girls flashing light microphones because I knew it would go prefect during the performances.

Kidz Bop Kids Concert Recap Review #DreamBigSingLoud via www.productreviewmom.com


When we walked into the auditorium we saw all the singers taking pictures with the other VIP kids.  The girls started to feel a bit nervous and was starting to chicken out about meeting the Kidz Bop kids.  I had to talk them into it while we were standing in line and they agreed to take a picture with them.  Once our turn arrived the girls took pictures with the singers like it was nothing to it.  The girls got to speak with the singers and they all introduce themselves to my girls. (Matt, Bredia, Grant, and Ashlynn)

Kidz Bop Kids Concert Recap Review #DreamBigSingLoud via www.productreviewmom.com

Kidz Bop Kids Concert Recap Review #DreamBigSingLoud via www.productreviewmom.com

Kidz Bop Kids Concert Recap Review #DreamBigSingLoud via www.productreviewmom.com


The singer’s ages range from 10 to 13!  I couldn't believe it when I found out!  So those kids that my daughters listen to on satellite radio are about the same ages as my girls- amazing!  They sound great on radio so I couldn't wait to see them in action in person.

Kidz Bop Kids Concert Recap Review #DreamBigSingLoud via www.productreviewmom.com

Kidz Bop Kids Concert Recap Review #DreamBigSingLoud via www.productreviewmom.com


After the meet and greet, we were shown to our seats and waited until general admission were seated.  Once 7pm hits, it was on with the show!  There were a couple of opening acts before the main event.  A few dance groups got the crowd going- those dancers were rockin' it and hittin' those dance moves!

Kidz Bop Kids Concert Recap Review #DreamBigSingLoud via www.productreviewmom.com
Kidz Bop Kids Concert Recap Review #DreamBigSingLoud via www.productreviewmom.com

Kidz Bop Kids Concert Recap Review #DreamBigSingLoud via www.productreviewmom.com

Kidz Bop Kids Concert Recap Review #DreamBigSingLoud via www.productreviewmom.com


Once the dancers finished, it was Kidz Bop time!  The singers got on stage and had the crowd roaring!  My daughters were singing and dancing to kid friendly tunes of today's hits.  My girls knew all the songs!  The singers sang songs like Story of My Life by One Direction, Locked Out of Heaven, by Bruno Mars, and Happy by Pharrell Williams, just to name a few.

Kidz Bop Kids Concert Recap Review #DreamBigSingLoud via www.productreviewmom.com

Kidz Bop Kids Concert Recap Review #DreamBigSingLoud via www.productreviewmom.com

Kidz Bop Kids Concert Recap Review #DreamBigSingLoud via www.productreviewmom.com

Kidz Bop Kids Concert Recap Review #DreamBigSingLoud via www.productreviewmom.com

Kidz Bop Kids Concert Recap Review #DreamBigSingLoud via www.productreviewmom.com

Kidz Bop Kids Concert Recap Review #DreamBigSingLoud via www.productreviewmom.com


Kidz Bop Kids Concert Recap Review #DreamBigSingLoud via www.productreviewmom.com

Loading
These kids are getting down! @KidzBop #DreamBigSingLoud #storyofmylife. #concert #kidsconcert #funtimes #centerstage #atlantablogger #missloumae #atlanta


The Kidz Bop kids even had the audience involved by throwing t-shirts in the crowd, having some of the kids and parents from the audience come on stage, and also had the audience vote who won the dance off battle.  There was never a dull moment during this concert! During the performances, I was instagramming, facebooking, and twitting, during the event and all my photos were shown on the big screen onstage!  That really made my girls night, they were like, "look mom, there goes us!" ( I couldn't get a picture since we weren't near the screen. )


Kidz Bop Kids Concert Recap Review #DreamBigSingLoud via www.productreviewmom.com

With this being my daughter’s first concert experience, this will be one they'll always remember.  I'm so grateful that we were invited to such an incredible concert that is great for the whole family!  Those Kidz Bop kids are very talented bunch!

Kidz Bop Kids Concert Recap Review #DreamBigSingLoud via www.productreviewmom.com


Would you like to attend a Kidz Bop concert?  They are currently on tour and you can check to see if they're coming to your city here http://kidzbop.com/tour/.


Website and Social Media







https://plus.google.com/+kidzbop/posts


Get the Kidz Bop albums on Amazon 

 

 Do your kids listen to Kidz Bop?

Continue Reading...

Adventures in 2015 Mazda 6 and Review #Mazda6

Adventures in 2015 Mazda 6 and Review #Mazda6 via www.productreviewmom.com
I was provided a car courtesy of DriveSTI to drive and give my honest opinions about the car 


My family and I recently came back from a trip to Savannah to celebrate my oldest daughter’s birthday.  We sure did live it up out there, staying in a fancy hotel, soak up some sun on the beach, and we rode down there in style driving the new midsize 2015 Mazda 6!  

This sports car packs a lot of power, convenience, and safety.  The Mazda was the prefect car for our birthday/mini vacation trip.

Before we took the 4 hour trip to Savannah, the car was delivered to my home.  When I first seen the car it reminded me of the Maserati my girls and I seen at Phipps Plaza mall before.  


Adventures in 2015 Mazda 6 and Review #Mazda6 via www.productreviewmom.com



The Mazda 6 have a stylish, sporty, and sleek red exterior (Soul Red) that really stands out.


Adventures in 2015 Mazda 6 and Review #Mazda6 via www.productreviewmom.com


I'm a SUV kind of girl so I didn't know how I would feel driving a sports car.  Would this car have leg room?  Would this car have a good size trunk to pack my family's belongings and groceries?   I'm happy to say that it does.  My daughters fit comfortably in the back seat, both Mr. M and I were comfortable with leg room up front, and the trunk was a great size, plus if I needed more cargo room I can pull the back seat down.

Adventures in 2015 Mazda 6 and Review #Mazda6 via www.productreviewmom.com

Adventures in 2015 Mazda 6 and Review #Mazda6 via www.productreviewmom.com

Adventures in 2015 Mazda 6 and Review #Mazda6 via www.productreviewmom.com



Inside the car, the seating is all almond leather with black flooring, dashboard, and doors which was a great color match with the red exterior.


What I loved about this car is all the safety features.  The backup camera was great so I could see exactly what is behind me and also both side mirrors alerts me when there is a car driving on the side of me to avoid merging and bumping into them.  How the car knows that there is a car driving beside me in my blind spot?  There is 3 cameras located behind the rear view mirror.  But that's not all, the car also alerts you when you're swerving onto the next lane to help you avoid an accident.  Who knew a sports car can be so safe to drive!
Adventures in 2015 Mazda 6 and Review #Mazda6 via www.productreviewmom.com


Safety
SKYACTIV-Body/ SKYACTIV-Chassis
  • Advanced dual front & front seat side airbags plus side air curtains
  • Tire Pressure Monitoring System (TPMS)
  • Anti-Lock Brake System (ABS) with Electronic Brake Distribution (EBD) & Brake Assist
  • Dynamic Stability Control (DSC)
  • Traction Control System (TCS)
  • Lower Anchors & Tethers for Children (LATCH)
  • Side-impact door beams
  • "Crushable" brake pedal assembly
  • Trunk entrapment release system 

Wow, talk about convenience with this car!  This Mazda 6 has automatic locks, keyless entry and start button, push trunk button, and so much more.  I love the fact that as long as I have the key on me I can just push the door button to get into the car and push the button to open the trunk.  This really helps when your hands are full and it's a rainy day.  Speaking of rainy days, this car has automatic rain-sensing windshield wipers too!  When it is nightfall the automatic headlights comes on.  I told you this car is convenient! 

Adventures in 2015 Mazda 6 and Review #Mazda6 via www.productreviewmom.com


The Mazda 6 comes with TomTom- based navigation, SiriusXM Satellite Radio, HD Radio, Pandora compatibility, Bluetooth, and so much more.  I was disappointed with the navigation system because the graphics was too generic to me and also when I would add a destination I was driving to the system could not locate it and this happened twice to me, I ended up having to use my cell phone for navigation.   And another thing I don't like about this navigation is that you can't input into the navigation while you're in drive due to safety reasons.  If you have a passenger wanting to put in a location in the navigation while you're driving they couldn't.  Maybe Mazda should think about putting a sensor in the passenger seat so that when you have a passenger inputting in the navigation it would work while the car is in drive. 

Adventures in 2015 Mazda 6 and Review #Mazda6 via www.productreviewmom.com


I love the fact that there are 3 locations to control the navigation/ SiriusXM radio, you can control it with the steering wheel, next to the power gear, and the regular place the system is.

Adventures in 2015 Mazda 6 and Review #Mazda6 via www.productreviewmom.com

Adventures in 2015 Mazda 6 and Review #Mazda6 via www.productreviewmom.comAdventures in 2015 Mazda 6 and Review #Mazda6 via www.productreviewmom.com



This car is fast with a lot of horsepower, I found myself going over the speed limit and didn't realize it since this car drives so smooth.  Thank goodness the cops didn't notice me!  LOL!

Adventures in 2015 Mazda 6 and Review #Mazda6 via www.productreviewmom.com



Powertrain

2.5-liter, four cylinder, SKYACTIV-G engine
184 horsepower at 5,700 rpm
185 lb-ft of torque at 3,250 rpm



The Mazda 6 is also great on gas!  I drove the car around town, went to Savannah, and by the end of our trip is when we needed to gas up.  It cost about $40 to fill up the gas tank and it took regular gas.



Fuel Economy

32 MPG- 28 City 40 Highway (Annual fuel cost $1,650)



Price

MSRP starts at $21,190.  I was driving a fully loaded car and the total MSRP is $33,345.  That is not a bad price considering all the features this car has and I haven't even mentioned all of them, just way too much to list!



Savannah was not the only cool place I took the Mazda 6 to, I went to a press meeting to interview America's Got Talent Miguel Dakota and meet with one of the producers of the show.  You can check out my interview here.

Adventures in 2015 Mazda 6 and Review #Mazda6 via www.productreviewmom.com




I think this car would be prefect for men, women, and families of 2 children and maybe even 3, and singles.  Besides not liking the navigation system, I can see myself buying this car.  It was a real joy to ride and I hated to give it up.  I give this car a 4 out of 5 stars.


Website and Social Media












Would the poor performance of the navigation system be a deal breaker for you when buying a car?

Continue Reading...
If you've enjoyed my content, make sure to subscribe to always stay updated.

Follow me on Google+, Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram.

Also head on over to my other blog too EarningFreeMoney.com to learn ways to make extra money from home free.

Product Review Mom | All Rights Reserved | Copyright LM Marketing, LLC © 2014 | Web Design by Debbie Navarro