Aug 20, 2014

Make Extra Money for Holiday Gifts and Bills

Make Extra Money for Holiday Gifts and Bills- #holidays #christmas #bills via www.Productreviewmom.com
 Post contains affiliate links

Do you all realize that the holiday season is just around the corner?  Unbelievable right?  I can remember like it was yesterday the girls and I decorating our little Christmas tree while eating Christmas cookies and watching holiday movies on tv.

Make Extra Money for Holiday Gifts and Bills- #holidays #christmas #bills via www.Productreviewmom.com
The girls last holiday season 2013

The holiday season is a expensive time for me because not only do I have to buy gifts, I also have to pay for our annual end of the year family vacation and other events happening soon.

Ways to not put a dent on my pocketbook is by joining different survey and freebie panels and save up the money I earn throughout the year and then cash out right before holiday shopping begins.

These survey panels had really helped my family out a lot more than just the holidays.  When I needed extra money to pay bills I used the survey money I earned.

Survey panels may be time consuming for some people but I actually like doing them in my spare time and getting sneak peeks about up and coming products with brand name companies, not to mention all the great products I've gotten to test out!

If you're in need of some extra money for the holidays or just need extra pocket money for bills, I've listed survey panels and a way to sale your old items you can join and start earning great rewards.



1.  Reward TV-  Each day you play a Trivia game, you'll receive an entry into our $10,000 Sweepstakes. Choose one of our great prize packages!


2.  Your Word- Join in to connect, discover, and share your views on the brands you use each day.


3.  Springboard Panel-  Springboard America gives Americans like you the opportunity to speak up on what affects their daily lives - from products to politics. By joining Springboard, one of America's leading online research communities, you'll become eligible to receive invitations to our surveys, earn Survey Dollars and to help shape America's future!


4.  iPoll-  Make a difference...and make some money on the go! Download iPoll now for free and get $5.00 cash in your account!


5.  Opinion Outpost-  Opinion Outpost conducts surveys because businesses, governments, public bodies, and similar organizations are interested in the views and attitudes of the people who use their products and services. The more they know about what customers and citizens think, the easier it is for them to improve and adapt what they supply. Take Surveys to give your opinion and shape the future.


6.  Fusion Cash- Get Paid to Surf, Read Email, and more! Influence upcoming products and earn cash at the same time. Payments via PayPal(R), Direct Deposit, or check. FusionCash is completely free, and a credit card is not required - just a little bit of your time. Be sure to check your email after signing up to confirm your account!


7.  Listia-  How It Works:
  1. Declutter - Sell all the stuff you don't use - from DVDs to clothing to toys, for free!
  2. Earn Credits - Rack up credits when others win your auction listings.
  3. Reward Yourself - Discover and get stuff you'll love from other members or the Listia Rewards Store! 

8.  MindsPay-  Joining is free! Sign up today to get immediate access to paid offers. Evaluate products and services of your interest and give us your feedback. You get compensated!  Watch your account balance grow, then you can request a payout!


9.  MySurvey-  MySurvey.com is a group of consumers from throughout the United States who influence future products and services by volunteering to participate in consumer research. By sharing your opinions about products and services, you are rewarded with Reward Points to redeem for cash and merchandise.


10.  Points2Shop-  Earn free rewards and points from shopping! Sign up now and get 250 free points!


11.  Pinecone Research-  PineCone Research conducts on-line interviews with consumers from all walks of life to obtain their opinions about new products. To become a panel member, all you need to do is complete the simple form. This will only take a few minutes of your time.


12.  Quick Rewards-  Earn your rewards quickly with our top rated "no minimum redemptions & payments processed within hours" policy and redeem earnings for Paypal or over 50+ gift cards! You can earn rewards by: shopping, reading emails, performing searches, visiting websites, playing games, trying new products, and MUCH more...


13.  Swagbucks-  Swagbucks.com is a 100% free, no strings attached, free prizes, no shipping charges, no membership fee’s. Swagbucks.com has already rewarded over a million users with Amazon.com gift cards, and all kinds of quality products, to members across the United states, Canada and UK.


14.  Valued Opinions-  Don't give your opinions away, get paid for them!


15.  Vindale Research-  Get Paid to Review Products. Join the finest minds in consumer research and change the world one product at a time. Share your unique opinion and get paid for it! Participation required.


16.  E-Poll Panel- Express yourself! Take Surveys with E-Poll & Earn Rewards. Sign-up now to be entered into the $1,000 Monthly Drawing!


Here are some helpful links to help you make extra and help save money

Make Extra Money

Save Money

Paid Surveys




What are ways you make extra money for the holidays?

 

Disclosure- This post contains affiliate links.
Continue Reading...

Aug 19, 2014

Famous Footwear and Play Nintendo Tour Weekend Recap

Another fun filled weekend I had with my girls!  We were invited to attend Famous Footwear grand opening event in Suwanee, as well as invited to attend Play Nintendo Tour event at the Mall of Georgia.

Famous Footwear Event


Famous Footwear opened last month but threw a grand opening party this past Saturday.  I was gifted two $25 gift cards to spend at the event and preview all their selection of shoes.

Famous Footwear and Play Nintendo Tour Weekend Recap #FamousFootwear #PlayNintendoTour via www.Productreviewmom.com

Famous Footwear and Play Nintendo Tour Weekend Recap #FamousFootwear #PlayNintendoTour via www.Productreviewmom.com

The girls and I arrived at the Famous Footwear event at about 3pm and the shoe store was filled with people looking around trying on shoes.

There was a DJ from 96.1 fm spinning some of my girls and I favorite tunes we listen to in my car during our commute on the weekdays.  Over on one side of the store there were shoe artists designing people's shoes with graffiti art.  Right in front of the store there were two store associates giving people forms to fill out to be entered in a drawing to win a pair of shoes and the drawings were happening every hour.

Famous Footwear and Play Nintendo Tour Weekend Recap #FamousFootwear #PlayNintendoTour via www.Productreviewmom.com

Famous Footwear and Play Nintendo Tour Weekend Recap #FamousFootwear #PlayNintendoTour via www.Productreviewmom.com

We didn't stay long at the event, the girls found the shoes they wanted and we headed our way to the Play Nintendo Tour event.  We may have won a pair of shoes but we didn't want to stay to find out since the girls were in a hurry to get to the mall.

Famous Footwear and Play Nintendo Tour Weekend Recap #FamousFootwear #PlayNintendoTour via www.Productreviewmom.com

Famous Footwear is currently having a bogo buy 1 get 1 half off sale so this is a great time to buy shoes if you're in need of some.  They have several name brand shoes like Nike, Madden, Reebok, Jessica Simpson, and more for the whole family.  You can sign up for their rewards program in-store or online to have coupons emailed to you.

Play Nintendo Tour


Once we made our appearance at the Mall of Georgia, the girls first wanted to go to the customer service desk to get their prizes since they're in a kids club at the mall.  Each visit they spin a wheel and it reveals what prize they've won.  They love doing this each time we visit.

After they got their prizes which was candy, we walked towards the end of the mall to go to the Play Nintendo Tour event.  Oh my goodness it was a crowded with people!  Gamers everywhere! Die hard fans wearing Nintendo characters shirts and hats.  It was hard to get through the crowds but we managed to squeeze through and the girls got to play all the Nintendo DS games.

Famous Footwear and Play Nintendo Tour Weekend Recap #FamousFootwear #PlayNintendoTour via www.Productreviewmom.comFamous Footwear and Play Nintendo Tour Weekend Recap #FamousFootwear #PlayNintendoTour via www.Productreviewmom.com
Famous Footwear and Play Nintendo Tour Weekend Recap #FamousFootwear #PlayNintendoTour via www.Productreviewmom.com

There were several different sections to play different DS games like Zelda, Yoshi, Mario, Pokemon, Kirby, Donkey Kong, and Mario Kart.  Each section was an employee asking people Nintendo trivia questions and I didn't know any of them and neither did the girls.

Famous Footwear and Play Nintendo Tour Weekend Recap #FamousFootwear #PlayNintendoTour via www.Productreviewmom.com

Famous Footwear and Play Nintendo Tour Weekend Recap #FamousFootwear #PlayNintendoTour via www.Productreviewmom.com

Famous Footwear and Play Nintendo Tour Weekend Recap #FamousFootwear #PlayNintendoTour via www.Productreviewmom.com

Famous Footwear and Play Nintendo Tour Weekend Recap #FamousFootwear #PlayNintendoTour via www.Productreviewmom.com

I don't play games at all, I haven't played video games in years but these Nintendo games brought back memories of me playing Mario when I was younger and all the hours wasting away sitting around my house playing them.  I don't know what happen, the kid in me has gone away and now you'll never see me playing video games.  I guess I became boring.

My girls had a great time hopping on different hand consoles playing all the games.  I couldn't get them off of them.  Now my girls has made a request for Santa to get them a Nintendo DS for Christmas.  Pretty clever move for Nintendo to have a tour right before the holidays to get kids wanting their parents to buy these games.

Famous Footwear and Play Nintendo Tour Weekend Recap #FamousFootwear #PlayNintendoTour via www.Productreviewmom.com

Famous Footwear and Play Nintendo Tour Weekend Recap #FamousFootwear #PlayNintendoTour via www.Productreviewmom.com

Famous Footwear and Play Nintendo Tour Weekend Recap #FamousFootwear #PlayNintendoTour via www.Productreviewmom.com



The girls were having so much fun that they didn't realize they haven't had their lunch yet.  I had to literally pull them off the games so we could walk to the food court to have lunch.

Once we had picked up our lunches, I noticed a ruckus going on outside the mall.  I wanted to be nosy and the girls and I walked out to see what was all the commotion.  Come to find out it was Cody Simpson from the Disney channel having a concert outside and all the teen girls with ragging hormones were going crazy!  One girl held a sign saying she drove 12 hours just to see him- crazy!



I asked my girls if they knew of him and they said not really and I didn't know who he was either until I asked the security guard.

Once Cody's concert was over, he let the crowd of girls know he will be signing autographs by a nearby store and he walked off stage.  We were almost trampled by all those screaming girls and I had to get the girls and I to safety.

After getting away from that madness, the girls and I did a quick retail therapy at ALTAR'D STATE and then headed back to the Play Nintendo Tour event.

Famous Footwear and Play Nintendo Tour Weekend Recap #FamousFootwear #PlayNintendoTour via www.Productreviewmom.com

Famous Footwear and Play Nintendo Tour Weekend Recap #FamousFootwear #PlayNintendoTour via www.Productreviewmom.com

Famous Footwear and Play Nintendo Tour Weekend Recap #FamousFootwear #PlayNintendoTour via www.Productreviewmom.com
Famous Footwear and Play Nintendo Tour Weekend Recap #FamousFootwear #PlayNintendoTour via www.Productreviewmom.com

We stayed at the event for another hour 1/2 and I just couldn't take it anymore, I wanted to go home. 

Play Nintendo Tour has a couple of more stops left before it ends.  Next stop will be Houston, TX and last stop will be Irvine, CA.


I want to give thanks to both Famous Footwear and Play Nintendo for inviting the girls and I, we really appreciate it and we had a great time.


Before I go, here are a couple of facts I learned about Nintendo:

The word Nintendo means "leave luck to heaven".

Nintendo first originated as a card company in 1889 making Hanafuda cards.


 

What are your favorite Nintendo games?

Continue Reading...

Aug 18, 2014

Low Price Halloween Costumes and Top Halloween Costumes for Kids 2014

Low Price Halloween Costumes and Top Halloween Costumes for Kids 2014 via www.Productreviewmom.com
Post contains affiliate links

I recently finished purchasing all of my girls school supplies and Fall clothes for back to school.  I thought my big shopping days were over for about a month so now I can recuperate.  But then I made the trip to Kroger and Costco, and what do I see.....all of their Halloween costumes, Halloween party supplies, and bags of Halloween candy are already out on display!

Seriously?  Can my wallet ever catch a break?  Next thing you know it Christmas decor and gifts will be on the shelves! 

Each year, I always waited until the last minute to buy my girl's costumes because money was tight, or Halloween would just slip my mind since I'm always busy working.  And by waiting until the last minute for prices to drop, my girls would end up with the leftovers and it would break my heart each time seeing them not find what they actually want.

Did you know there is a website that offers great deals on Kid's Halloween costumes and has the lowest prices guaranteed?  Also, they have every costume that you could think of!

Wondering what website I'm speaking of?  It is Costumes4Less.com!  They have the largest selection of costumes on the plant!

Low Price Halloween Costumes and Top Halloween Costumes for Kids 2014- Costumes4Less.com via www.Productreviewmom.com


But they're more than just costumes for Halloween, you can get costumes for any occasions like Christmas costumes, pet costumes, adult costumes, mascot costumes, and more!

You want to know what will be the Top Kid's Halloween Costumes this year?


Disney's Frozen- Elsa and Anna

Low Price Halloween Costumes and Top Halloween Costumes for Kids 2014 via www.Productreviewmom.com
Low Price Halloween Costumes and Top Halloween Costumes for Kids 2014 via www.Productreviewmom.com



Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles

Low Price Halloween Costumes and Top Halloween Costumes for Kids 2014 via www.Productreviewmom.com


Maleficent

Low Price Halloween Costumes and Top Halloween Costumes for Kids 2014 via www.Productreviewmom.com




So if your wallet is a bit bare from all the back to school shopping, visit Costumes4Less.com.  Also it helps you avoid all those scary crowds.  Have a Happy Halloween!


What will you and your children be dressing up for Halloween?


Disclosure- This post contains affiliate links
Continue Reading...

Aug 15, 2014

Product Review Weekend Link Up Party #ProductReviewParty #23

Product Review Weekend Link Up Party #ProductReviewParty #23 via www.Productreviewmom.com
#ProductReviewParty is every Friday from 9am to Sunday 9pm EST

Link up to 3 Product Review Posts

Please don't link up and run!  Visit others and leave thoughtful comments.  If you like the products, please share it on your social networks.  Thanks!



Continue Reading...

Aug 14, 2014

Back to School and Kroger's Lunchbox Heroes 2014 Review #Kroger

Back to School and Kroger's Lunchbox Heroes 2014 Review #Kroger via www.Productreviewmom.com
Outfits are from The Children's Place Fall Collection
I reviewed free products through BzzAgent to try and review.  All opinions are my own.

I just can't believe it!  I officially have a 2nd grader and 3rd grader!  I had to hold back tears seeing my precious girls getting older on me, but I'm such a proud mom and all they have accomplished throughout the years.  Both girls were honor roll students last school year and we're gunning for that this year too.

Summer vacation for the girls seemed like it flew by way too fast!  I was enjoying all the adventures the girls and I got into over the summer break and now it has come to an end (well not really).

Now it is back to going to bed early, homework, dealing with school fundraisers that their school seems to have each month, back to school night, conferences, I could go on and on!

I asked my girls how they would like to have their lunches this year and without hesitation they said they wanted me to make their lunches at home every day instead of buying school lunches- now time to add that to the list of what I have to look forward to everyday during the school year.

Since I'm a full time working mother and full time business blogger, balancing all of this is quite hard but since I've manged it years before, I know I could do it now.

With this schedule change, things had to change in my household.  No longer can the girls watch tv during school nights- including me, bed time for the girls and I are much earlier now but there is no set time because I get off of work at 6pm and must have dinner ready and help the girls with their homework,  also I prepare their lunches the night before.

Speaking of lunches, I got into a bzzcampaign recently with BzzAgent to review Kroger's Lunchbox Heroes.  I did this campaign last year and loved it, so I was happy to do this again with new Kroger snacks.

This campaign came right on time because it helps to kick start the school year with some new yummy snacks to add to my daughters' lunchboxes.

Back to School and Kroger's Lunchbox Heroes 2014 Review #Kroger via www.Productreviewmom.com

Here is what we gotten in the BzzKit:

 

 

Back to School and Kroger's Lunchbox Heroes 2014 Review #Kroger via www.Productreviewmom.com

  • NEW Kroger Chocolate Oatmeal Cookie Snack Packs feature classic mini-oatmeal cookies perfectly drizzled with a delicious chocolate topping

  • NEW Kroger Peanut Butter Cracker Snack Packs come individually wrapped to make all-day snacking more convenient

  • Kroger Trail Mix Snack Pack Tubes make it easy to get a little on-the-go goodness after school or before soccer practice

  • Kroger Greek Yogurt Cups are packed with protein to provide an energy boost whenever it’s needed (got a coupon to pick it up from the store to get 1 free Greek Yogurt)

  • Kroger Granola, Cereal, Fiber and Protein Snack Bars come in a variety of options for a perfect lunchbox treat or after school snack  (got a coupon to pick it up from the store to get 1 free box of any Kroger brand bars)

  • Several money off coupons

My Review

Kroger has never once disappoint me when it comes to their brand of products.  Their store brand products are just as good if not better than the national brands with affordable prices.  I'm happy to call Kroger my neighborhood store and that's why you always see me talking about them here on the blog.


NEW Kroger Chocolate Oatmeal Cookie Snack Packs- The girls loved these cookies and they thought it was one of the best snacks in their lunch.  They request to have these cookies everyday.

NEW Kroger Peanut Butter Cracker Snack Packs- The girls and I had a choice to use the free coupon to purchase these peanut butter crackers but we held off due to the salt.  Plus we already have Nutella and crackers at home.

Kroger Trail Mix Snack Pack Tubes- We didn't try the trail mix at all because our household doesn't care too much for trail mix.  But I'm pretty sure the people who does enjoy eating trail mix would like it.

Kroger Greek Yogurt Cups- You know my love affair with yogurt so this Greek yogurt cup did not end up in my girls' lunchboxes, it ended up in my purse to work, LOL!  I had these Greek Yogurts several times before and always had loved them.

Kroger Granola, Cereal, Fiber and Protein Snack Bars- The girls and I chosen to try Kroger's Sweet & Salty Nut Almond Granola bar for their lunches.  The girls were raving how good the granola bars were and Michelle mistaken the almonds for peanuts and when she found out it was almonds her decision quickly changed to not liking these granola bars.  LOL...kids I tell ya!


Check out below what I packed for my girls' lunch one day.  ( Capri Sun, Kroger's Sweet & Salty Nut Almond Granola Bars, Slices of Apples, Kroger's Mini Oatmeal Cookies, and a Turkey Sandwich with no crust)

Back to School and Kroger's Lunchbox Heroes 2014 Review #Kroger via www.Productreviewmom.com


Is Kroger's Lunchbox Heroes Worth a Try?

Does this question really have to be asked?  This is a no brainier, yes all snacks from Kroger is worth a try and you'll be happy to be saving money too.  Kroger, if you're reading this you need to make me your spokesperson!!!!


What do you pack in your children's lunchboxes?

Disclosure- I received free products from BzzAgent to try out and review.  All opinions are my own.
Continue Reading...

Aug 13, 2014

Littlest Pet Shop Pawsabilities Collection Sets Review #LPS

Littlest Pet Shop Pawsabilities Collection Sets Review #LPS via www.Productreviewmom.com
I received products free from BzzAgent to do a review.  I was not compensated and all opinions are my own. Post contains affiliate links.

Would you like to know what are both of my daughter's favorite toy characters that I have to hear and see about every day?  Littlest Pet Shop and My Little Pony.  The girls can't get enough of those colorful, big eyed cartoon characters. They even watch the shows on the Hub network every weekend.  Those things eyes are so big that when you look at them it looks like their eyes are piercing through your soul!

Every day when I pick the girls up from their childcare, in their hands would be beautiful drawings they created of their favorite Littlest Pet Shop or My Little Pony characters.  I now have a collection of these photos all over my apartment that has taken over my place!  I just don't understand why they are so obsessed with these little ponies and bobble head pet creatures.  Maybe they think they're loveable and cute?

When BzzAgent made the announcement on their Facebook page about several BzzAgent members having the opportunity to test and review the Littlest Pet Shop Style Sets and Picnic Scene Style Sets, I was praying to the man above to get into this campaign because I would have the happiest girls on earth who would love these toys!  And behold, he answered my prayers because I received the official invite in my email box in a matter of 10 minutes after BzzAgent's huge announcement.  YES!

I got the invite while I was at work and couldn't wait to tell the girls the news.  At first, I wanted to keep it a secret but the anticipation was killing me so I told them the minute they hopped into my car after being picked up from childcare.

You guys should have seen their faces lit up with so much joy after hearing the exciting news!  Each day, they asked me if their package had arrived yet, so they had me on the hunt each day waiting for it.  It finally arrived after waiting for it after a week.

The Whole Littlest Pet Shop Sets includes:

Style sets:
  • LITTLEST PET SHOP Style Set ( What we got )
  • Blythe Bedroom Style Set
  • Pet Day Camp Style Set
  • Runway Style Set
  • Scene Style Sets ( What we got )

Blythe and the Pets:

  • Pet Pawsabilities Assortment
  • Blythe and Scooter Vehicle
  • Pet Pairs and Fashion Assortment
  • Blythe and Fashion Assortment
  • Pet Singles Assortment
  • Blind Bag

Fashion and Accessories:

  • Pet Styling Pack
  • Themed Style Packs

My Review


As I mentioned, the Littlest Pet Shop toys came with two build-able sets with bobble head pets for each one.

Each set is a community that you build for your pets that you can stack on each other or have the community side by side together.

Littlest Pet Shop Pawsabilities Collection Sets Review #LPS via www.Productreviewmom.com


Here are details of each set:


Littlest Pet Shop Style Set: As a Style Set, it’s totally customizable and comes with three LPS pets, including Minka the monkey, Sunil the mongoose and Kittery the cat.

Pet Scene Style Sets: These fun-filled sets based in the heart of Downtown City come with additional pets and offer exciting customizable activities.


Felt like Christmas day watching my girls open up their toys hardly being able to contain themselves with all the excitement of their newest additions to their Littlest Pet Shop collection.  I had a different feeling once I seen all the pieces I had to help them build.  So many little pieces and the first thought that came through my mind was, " This stuff is going to be all over the floor in their room and I see myself throwing away a lot of it!"


Littlest Pet Shop Pawsabilities Collection Sets Review #LPS via www.Productreviewmom.comLittlest Pet Shop Pawsabilities Collection Sets Review #LPS via www.Productreviewmom.com
Littlest Pet Shop Pawsabilities Collection Sets Review #LPS via www.Productreviewmom.com

Both sets came with a easy pictorial instructions and I had both sets finished within 45 mins.

Littlest Pet Shop Pawsabilities Collection Sets Review #LPS via www.Productreviewmom.com
Littlest Pet Shop Pawsabilities Collection Sets Review #LPS via www.Productreviewmom.com

The girls has been so happy playing together with their Littlest Pet Shop Sets and already wanting me to go out and buy the complete set with the coupons I received in the BzzKit.  I'll maybe surprise them with it for Christmas depending on if they keep up with the little pieces and I'm not stepping on them.

Littlest Pet Shop Pawsabilities Collection Sets Review #LPS via www.Productreviewmom.com



Is Littlest Pet Shop Pawsabilities Collection Sets Worth a Try?

The girls has been really enjoying their Littlest Pet Shop sets and it is really great seeing them play together instead of being at each others throats.  Each day after their book reading, they get their play sets out and start having imaginative fun.  The girls also enjoys their pets removable heads and place it on their other pet's bodies (I know, a bit weird).

I must admit, those little pets are really cute even though I think their eyes are too big, gives off a Kawaii vibe.

I can tell that this toy will be on the Top Hottest Christmas Toys List for Girls 2014.  You can find the whole set on Amazon.



Do you like the new version of the Littlest Pet Shop or old?

 

Disclosure-  I received products free from BzzAgent to do a review.  I was not compensated and all opinions are my own. Post contains affiliate links.
Continue Reading...

Aug 12, 2014

Elf on the Shelf Birthday Day Party Event Recap #ElfBirthday

Elf on the Shelf Birthday Day Party Event Recap #ElfBirthday via www.Productreviewmom.com
 I was invited to a private event to learn about Elf on the Shelf.  I received several free gifts during my attendance. Post contain affiliate links.

Over the weekend, the girls and I attended The Elf on the Shelf  Birthday celebration blogger event organized by The Niche Parent Network & Conference at A Piece of Cake in Atlanta to learn about the tradition of Elf on The Shelf.

Coming to this event, I didn't really know much about this Christmas elf.  I've seen him on tv during the holidays when the girls are watching holiday programming but never sat and watched it with them.  From my understanding from seeing peoples' photos of their elves, they would place the elves in different locations in their home each day making children believe the elves were watching them.

It was great to actually find out the true meaning of the Elf on the Shelf traditional story from the Co-Author herself, Chanda A. Bell.

Elf on the Shelf Birthday Day Party Event Recap #ElfBirthday via www.Productreviewmom.com

The story about this tradition went way back to Chanda's childhood.  Just like most children, they wanted to know how Santa knew which children were naughty or nice and that was when a small pixie-elf came about.

The elf would arrive at Chanda's families home around the holidays (Thanksgiving) and the elf's responsibility was to watch the children's behavior and report back to Santa each night.  When her and her siblings awoke each day, the elf would be in a different locations.

To preserve the elf's magic, the children were not allowed to touch him and under strict orders the elf was not allowed to talk back to the children.

Elf on the Shelf Birthday Day Party Event Recap #ElfBirthday via www.Productreviewmom.com

So the concept of this tradition is to help children better control themselves.  This gives them a gentle reminder that the elf is watching them and will report bad behavior to Santa.

Learning about this tradition made me giggle because each year during the holiday season, when the girls are acting up I tell them, "I'm going to be calling Santa and he is going to put both of you on the naughty list!"  Boy do they shape back up fast!  The good ol' calling Santa when they're acting up works like a charm each time.  But the girls are getting older and they're now starting to suspect that Santa may not be real, they even questioned about if the elf from Elf on the Shelf was even real.   I'll just let them figure it out on their own.

Elf on the Shelf Birthday Day Party Event Recap #ElfBirthday via www.Productreviewmom.com

So after we learned about the story behind Elf on the Shelf, we learned about The Elf on the Shelf Birthday Party Kits.  The elf now also celebrates children's birthday but first the elf must get permission from Santa to join in on the birthday celebration.

There are several different birthday kits to set up the birthday party.

Elf on the Shelf Birthday Day Party Event Recap #ElfBirthday via www.Productreviewmom.com


1. Birthday Countdown & Game- It is 2-in-1 and twice the fun!  Count down to your child's special day and then on their birthday flip it over to play the birthday game.

2. The Elf On the Shelf (A Birthday Tradition)-  Comes with a children's book, elf cupcake suit and hat.  Portion of the proceeds from the sale of the book benefits children around the world. For more information you can visit www.elfontheshelf.com/birthday and you can also register for a special birthday message from Santa Claus.

3. Birthday Chair Decoration Kit with Birthday Hat- Has everything you need to decorate a chair for the birthday girl or boy.  The decoration kit includes: Chair Cover with Pocket for The Elf on the Shelf Scout Elf, Felt Numbers, Nylon Strings, Birthday Hat, Scalloped Felt Circle, Note Cards, Paper Garland Flags, Alphabet Stickers Sheets, Hook & Loop Fasteners, and Instruction Sheet.

Guess what, Chanda is donating a $1 to every Elf Birthday book sold to Charitywater.org, a organization the helps bring fresh clean water to everyone all over the world!


After getting all this knowledge about the tradition, Chanda shared with us the hustle and drive to get this business started.  Her and her family used credit cards to get started and scouted the streets to promote. Back then there was no social media, so they had to use word of mouth marketing.  They didn't know how this business would come about like it is today.  This just shows if you have a dream, go out a pursue it, the skies the limit!  This was very inspirational to hear since now I have my marketing blog business.

Once everything was over, the blogger's and I had lunch and mixed and mingled with each other.  What a awesome event to be apart of and the girls and I are happy to be invited.

We're happy to be gifted with all I mentioned in this post at the event.  We are looking forward to having a good time with our girl elf.  Lauren gave her the name Emily.


Elf on the Shelf Birthday Day Party Event Recap #ElfBirthday via www.Productreviewmom.com
Elf on the Shelf Birthday Day Party Event Recap #ElfBirthday via www.Productreviewmom.com

Side note:  All the kids were ushered to a back room to not hear this information about the elf so it wouldn't spoil the tradition.

Be on the look out in November because I got word that Elf on the Shelf will have something new coming out, so stay tune!


Have you and your family used the Elf on the Shelf tradition over the holidays?

Disclosure-  I was invited to a private event to learn about Elf on the Shelf.  I received several free gifts during my attendance. Post contains affiliate links.
Continue Reading...

Aug 11, 2014

JOHNNY WAS Grand Opening Event in Atlanta Recap #JohnnyWas

JOHNNY WAS Grand Opening Event in Atlanta Recap #JohnnyWas via www.Productreviewmom.com
Post contains Amazon affiliate links

Last week I was invited to attend JOHNNY WAS grand opening party to preview their new clothes collection.

When I got the invitation in my email box, I didn't have the slightest idea what JOHNNY WAS is.  With this store being in Atlanta's Phipps Plaza (top luxury mall in Atlanta), I pretty much knew the clothing would be high end.

I went on johnnywas.com to see what type of style of clothes that they offered and while venturing around their website I noticed a hobo chic/ hippie type of clothing.  Also what caught my eye was the prices- goodness is it expensive!

Even though the clothes prices are high as heck, I still wanted to stop by the event and preview the clothing, so I agreed to stop by.

After work, I picked up my girls from daycare and off we went to the event.

The moment I walked in, I first noticed all the beautiful scarves hung on the ceiling and walls.  Before I could start browsing through the racks, a store associate came and greeted the girls and I and offered me a glass of white wine- what a great way to shop!  She also offered the girls sparkling juice and told us to help ourselves to some hors d' oeuves from DAVIO'S and cute little cupcakes from Sprinkle's Cupcakes.

JOHNNY WAS Grand Opening Event in Atlanta Recap #JohnnyWas via www.Productreviewmom.com

JOHNNY WAS Grand Opening Event in Atlanta Recap #JohnnyWas via www.Productreviewmom.com

The girls were so focused on eating like we were in a buffet or something.  I had to keep telling them to get one of each food and save some for others.  The girls were the only kids in there and some people were giving them "the look".

JOHNNY WAS Grand Opening Event in Atlanta Recap #JohnnyWas via www.Productreviewmom.com

Finally once I got them away from the fancy food, I had a chance to look around and browse.  While looking at the clothing, it reminds me of Mary Kate and Ashely (played Michelle on Full House) bohemian style.  The clothes quickly makes me think of a flower child from the 70's prancing around green grass meadows picking daisies while the warm sun beams down on them just living carefree.

JOHNNY WAS Grand Opening Event in Atlanta Recap #JohnnyWas via www.Productreviewmom.com

JOHNNY WAS Grand Opening Event in Atlanta Recap #JohnnyWas via www.Productreviewmom.com

I really love the pattern vintage details of the blouses and tunics.  The tops are flowy and can be layered with a tank top underneath it.  They have basic blue jeans and the other pants that I loved were the silk floral pants.  I tried on the silk floral pants and instantly fell in love.  I couldn't fight the temptation and asked for the store associate to hold it for me and I forgot to look at the price tag.  I found a beautiful blouse in the 30% off rack that I couldn't resist buying that either so I told the sales associate to add it with my floral pants and again I didn't check the price tag on them either.

JOHNNY WAS Grand Opening Event in Atlanta Recap #JohnnyWas via www.Productreviewmom.com
JOHNNY WAS Grand Opening Event in Atlanta Recap #JohnnyWas via www.Productreviewmom.com

Now, the prices.  I didn't see anything under $100 in their clothing section. Everything seemed to start at $200.  They had a couple of racks with 30% off but still the prices were still high.  The accessories like necklaces, earrings, and bracelets had starting prices of $62 and a lot of the accessories prices was going up to the $300s!    I see why this store is in Phipps Plaza- a place where high society and celebrities shop!

JOHNNY WAS Grand Opening Event in Atlanta Recap #JohnnyWas via www.Productreviewmom.com
JOHNNY WAS Grand Opening Event in Atlanta Recap #JohnnyWas via www.Productreviewmom.com

I had to snap back to reality to remind myself to not pick up another garment and pay for what I have behind the counter.  Once the sale associate rung up my silk pants and blouse, that total nearly killed me!  But if it wasn't for the discounts it would've been over $400.  I asked her what do I get since they're advertising a gift with purchase, she stated $50 off now or next purchase.  Without hesitation I chose to have $50 off right then.  So I ended up paying $324 and some change.

JOHNNY WAS Grand Opening Event in Atlanta Recap #JohnnyWas via www.Productreviewmom.com

JOHNNY WAS Grand Opening Event in Atlanta Recap #JohnnyWas via www.Productreviewmom.com

But you know what, even though I never spend that type of money on clothes, it felt good to splurge on myself for once in my life- I deserve it!  So I had a bit of taste of shopping alongside the wealthy but I won't be doing that again any time soon or I'll be broke as a joke.

I'm keeping this little shopping experience to myself and not telling Mr. M about it because he'll chew me alive!

I'm thankful to have the opportunity to attend this event and although I will not go there often due to the prices, I do recommend their high end clothes to anyone willing to pay those prices.



If you don't want to pay their retail prices you can find JOHNNY WAS on Amazon.

JOHNNY WAS Grand Opening Event in Atlanta Recap #JohnnyWas via www.Productreviewmom.com
Here is a Maserati near JOHNNY WAS store

Have you ever shopped at a high end designer clothing store before?

Continue Reading...
If you've enjoyed my content, make sure to subscribe to always stay updated.

Follow me on Google+, Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram.

Also head on over to my other blog too EarningFreeMoney.com to learn ways to make extra money from home free.

Product Review Mom | All Rights Reserved | Copyright LM Marketing, LLC © 2014 | Web Design by Debbie Navarro