Powered by Blogger.
Wednesday, August 15, 2018

Luxe Living for Less at JCPenney

Luxe Living for Less at JCPenney  via  www.productreviewmom.com

Living a life of luxury doesn’t mean you have to break the bank. To create your dream interior, JCPenney is serving up the essentials from stylish statement pieces to cool kitchen accessories – all for $100 or less.  And get this, all items work well for all four seasons.  So, no need to change when the season do.

Tuesday, August 14, 2018

Summer Vacation Ideas for Key West, Florida

Summer Vacation Ideas for Key West, Florida  via  www.productreviewmom.com


As the southernmost city in the continental United States, Key West, Florida packs a big punch when it comes to prime destination locations for eager travelers. If you’ve heard of Jimmy Buffett or Ernest Hemingway, you may know a thing or two about Key West. Its pristine beaches, lively cultural vibe and tropical climate make it a premier spot for a variety of vacationers – from adventurers vying for exciting exploits to families with kids in tow. So, no matter why you’re making the venture to this little city, kick back, relax and enjoy a frozen concoction in Margaritaville.
Monday, August 13, 2018

10 Incredible Ways to Get Free Samples

10 Incredible Ways to Get Free Samples  via  www.productreviewmom.com

Are you the type of person who hesitates to try new things because you would prefer to be able to try it out before you make a purchase? I can understand that, which is why today I’m sharing with you 10 incredible ways to get free samples.
Thursday, August 9, 2018

Are Store Brand Products Just as Good as Name Brand? Dollar General Studio Selection Review

Are Store Brand Products Just as Good as Name Brand? Dollar General Studio Selection Review  via  www.productreviewmom.com


Hey Yall!  Have you ever wondered if store brand products are just as good as name brands? 


I'm here to tell you that I enjoy purchasing store brand products because first of all you save a buck or two, plus the products are just as good as name brands.  Yes, the store brand products may be a bit different sometimes, but still works just as good.


With me and Mr. M both working for ourselves, we have to make sure our money stretch as long as it could.  As the saying goes, every dollar saved is a dollar earned.


Currently, my beauty product usage has changed a bit after I found out that Dollar General has launched their own beauty care line, Studio Selection.  Studio Selection helps consumers feel pampered and beautiful without spending a fortune.  The new Studio Selection line's quality products afford customers with a unique brand experience coupled with everyday indulgence.

Are Store Brand Products Just as Good as Name Brand? Dollar General Studio Selection Review  via  www.productreviewmom.com

The Studio Selection arrived in Dollar General stores in late June, and it offers a 100-percent satisfaction guarantee on products that include shampoo, conditioner, body lotion, body wash, facial cleansers and moisturizers, bath fragrances and more, all at an everyday low price.


I haven't shopped at Dollar General for years until I heard about the new Studio Selection launch.  I'm a sucker for beauty care items, so I had to check out this product line.


When I visited Dollar General to check out Studio Selection, the majority of the products were sold out, that's a good sign that the beauty products must be exceptional.  But, I managed to get my hands on the beauty products I use regularly.

Are Store Brand Products Just as Good as Name Brand? Dollar General Studio Selection Review  via  www.productreviewmom.com

First, I noticed the packaging, looks similar to the brands they are duplicating.  Secondly, each packaging says what the product is compared too.  Which makes me wonder, can store brands copy name brands?  I guess so if they don't have a patent.


Check out the beauty goodies I got!  And guess what!  I got all this for under $10!  SCORE!

Are Store Brand Products Just as Good as Name Brand? Dollar General Studio Selection Review  via  www.productreviewmom.com

Silky Smooth Body Wash- (Compared to Caress Daily Silk Body Wash) I used Caress plenty of times and didn't see a difference with Studio Selection Silky Smooth Body Wash.  Suds up nicely, getting me clean with silky soft skin.  The scent is just like Caress with a thick, smooth floral aroma I adore.  This body wash will be heavily used throughout the summer into the fall months.

Are Store Brand Products Just as Good as Name Brand? Dollar General Studio Selection Review  via  www.productreviewmom.com

Oil-Free Acne Scrub- (Compared to Neutrogena Oil-Free Acne Wash Pink Grapefruit) I have used Neutrogena Pink Grapefruit wash too, and I see a bit of a difference between Neutrogena and Studio Selection.  The Studio Selection Acne Scrub Wash micro grapefruit seeds seems a bit bigger and don't break down as easily like Neutrogena when you're washing your face.  But other than that, it's a solid product.  After washing my face, my skin felt renewed.  And, I love the sweet smell of grapefruit!  It reminds me how much I enjoyed the Neutrogena Pink Grapefruit line.  Remember my post about it back in 2014?

Are Store Brand Products Just as Good as Name Brand? Dollar General Studio Selection Review  via  www.productreviewmom.com

All-In-One Micellar Cleansing Water- (Compared to Garnier SKINACTIVE Micellar Cleansing Water All-In-1 Makeup Remover & Cleanser) I haven't used Garnier cleansing water, so it's hard to compare the two.  Studio Selection version is excellent; I'm quite surprised!  The cleansing water deeply cleaned my skin of the dirt and makeup that my facial wash left behind.  My skin looked dewy, refreshed, and hydrated after use!  No wonder I see a lot of cleansing water products out on the market, these cleansers work amazingly!  And to top it off, Studio Selection Cleansing Water is free from alcohol, parabens, sulfates, and phthalates.

Are Store Brand Products Just as Good as Name Brand? Dollar General Studio Selection Review  via  www.productreviewmom.com

Oil-Free Pink Grapefruit Makeup Removing Facial Towelettes- (Compared to Neutrogena Oil-Free Cleansing Wipes Pink Grapefruit) I use facial towelettes when I travel because of it being easier to pack in my suitcase and purse, instead of having a bottle of cleansing water and cotton pads.  I didn't see a difference between Neutrogena or Studio Selection, with Studio Selection working fine removing makeup from my face.  The conditioning agents from Studio Selection facial towelettes condition my skin revealing moisturize, soothe skin that didn't need a moisturizer afterward. 


I'll be headed back to Dollar General to try out their other beauty care line soon.  I'm overjoyed Dollar General provides alternatives to my favorite beauty brands at a price that's more affordable without skipping out on quality.


Disclosure- This is a sponsored post written by me on behalf of Dollar General.  All opinions are 100% mine.  I received compensation for this blog.


Have you tried Dollar General's Studio Selection Beauty Care Line?


Wednesday, August 8, 2018

Back to School Dorm and College Life Essentials with JCPenney

Back to School Dorm and College Life Essentials with JCPenney  via  www.productreviewmom.com


Summer is in the air, but when it comes to back to school prep, the early bird gets the worm. To get started, JCPenney is serving up A+ essentials for a stylish and affordable study sanctuary, dorm set up and more. Below, please find grade A picks for college students:

Tuesday, August 7, 2018

Summer Break Is Over! Now, What Will I Do With All This Free Time?

Summer Break Is Over!  Now, What Will I Do With All This Free Time?  via  www.productreviewmom.com


Summer break has ended!  Back to our regular schedule program around here.  Summer was washed out due to all rain; it was like a monsoon around here!  But we didn't let the rain affect our summer; we knocked off a lot from our summer bucket list.  I made sure to keep the girls busy; I don't think there was ever a moment of downtime.


Let me break it down to you of some of the stuff that we did:

Monday, August 6, 2018

Top 8 Online Shopping Websites That Actually Save You Money

Top 8 Online Shopping Websites That Actually Save You Money  via  www.productreviewmom.com

Like shopping online but wish there was a way that you could save even more money just for doing it? You’re in luck. Today I’m sharing with you eight online shopping websites that save you money.
Friday, August 3, 2018

Dollywood Announces Largest Park Expansion in History with New Land Named Wildwood Grove

Dollywood Announces Largest Park Expansion in History with New Land Named Wildwood Grove  via  www.productreviewmom.com


Hey Yall!  I'm so excited about this news!  I knew a little bit about Wildwood Grove coming in 2019, since I can see some of the construction when I was at Dollywood. But I'm excited for all what's new to come!  I can't wait to revisit! 


One of the nation’s premier family vacation destinations is growing even larger, thanks to an impressive expansion announced today at Dollywood by Dolly Parton and park officials. Wildwood Grove, the largest capital investment in Dollywood’s 32-year history, is slated to open in 2019 and provides an adventurous journey for guests to explore, imagine and play together as a family.

Thursday, August 2, 2018

Quick Girls Getaway to The Great Smoky Mountains


Quick Girls Getaway to The Great Smoky Mountains  via  www.productreviewmom.com

Our All-Girls Trip to the Smoky Mountains was very last minute due to the invite to Dollywood which was about a week away from the date of Family Media Day.  It was an offer we could not refuse, so I said yes and worried about lodging later.


But, little did I know, the date of the Family Media Event was one of the busiest weekends in the Smoky Mountains, and hardly anything was left but either expensive hotel rooms or staying at a hole in the wall place.


When it comes to travel, I make sure that the places I stay in have a high rating, safe for my family, close to attractions, and doesn't cost an arm and leg.  This trip was way too close to back to school time and the majority of my funds needed to be saved for back to school shopping.


So, what did I do about lodging?  Go on Priceline of course!


Searching through Priceline, there wasn't much to choose from.  It almost got to the point that we were going to skip out on Dollywood's Media Day altogether.

Wednesday, August 1, 2018

Dollywood is Fun for Everyone!

Dollywood is Fun for Everyone!  via  www.productreviewmom.com


From Nashville where Dolly Parton got her first break in the music business and returning to Pigeon Forge where the Queen of Country Music herself grew up, it's like we followed Dolly's pathway to success this summer.


Last weekend, the girls and I did a Girl's Weekend Getaway to the Smoky Mountains for Dollywood's Media Family Day!  I appreciate the good people of Dollywood for continually inviting my family for a day of fun and creating beautiful memories together.