Powered by Blogger.
Friday, July 20, 2018

Make Sure to See Disney's Newsies Playing at Aurora Theatre

Make Sure to See Disney's Newsies Playing at Aurora Theatre  via  www.productreviewmom.com

Encore!  Encore!  What a way to start our weekend by seeing an excellent play last night at the Aurora Theatre called Disney's Newsies.  It was electrifying, exciting, had me feeling like I saw a Broadway play in New York!  Never a dull moment with Newsies.  The cast did an outstanding job!  They gave it all they got, putting blood, sweat, and tears in their performances.

Thursday, July 19, 2018

Calling All Ladies! I Have A Opportunity for You to Be Rewarded for Your Time!

Calling All Ladies!  I Have A Opportunity for You to Be Rewarded for Your Time!  via  www.productreviewmom.com


Calling all ladies!  I have a new opportunity for you to share your opinions, and be rewarded for your time.


FemWise is a community of select women, like yourself, who have been invited to join and share opinions towards women’s health. This is a shared space where you can come in and feel comfortable sharing your attitudes and beliefs on a range of topics. By participating in group discussions via forums, surveys and polls you will be helping shape the future market of women’s health and well-being.


Joining the panel is free, however, will fill up quickly, so sign up today!


For more free money making opportunities, click here.


Disclosure: Post contains affiliate links.


Wednesday, July 18, 2018

Atlanta Comic Con Recap: Our First Experience

Atlanta Comic Con Recap: Our First Experience  via  www.productreviewmom.com

Woosha!  My goodness, Atlanta Comic Con wore me all the way out y'all!  I haven't done so much walking around in a long time; I probably burned hundreds of calories the two days we were there.


As I mentioned, it's Camp Mommy going on around here, keeping these girls entertained this summer, so I been on the hunt to find exciting things to do locally in Metro Atlanta.


About a month back, on my personal Facebook page, I was seeing a sponsored post about Atlanta Comic Con coming July 13th-15th, 2018.  I clicked the ad to see who was going to be there, anyone worth enduring Atlanta traffic.

Tuesday, July 17, 2018

Southeast US Vacation Spots for History Buffs

Southeast US Vacation Spots for History Buffs  via  www.productreviewmom.com


Known for its down-home charm, grandma’s cooking, and a myriad of endearing terms like “y’all” and “darlin’”, the Southeast boasts diverse cultures shaped by early settlers, wars, and political reform. Many of these states, which include Texas, Florida, Louisiana, Georgia, and the Carolinas, are adorned with beautiful sandy beaches, fascinating nature trails, and lakes and waterways to cool off in or explore. While taking a vacation in the Southeast seems like a no-brainer, you may want to consider travelling to one of the cities below if your passion for history matches or exceeds your love for relaxing and stick-to-your-ribs southern food.


Southeast US Vacation Spots for History Buffs  via  www.productreviewmom.com


#1 St. Augustine, Florida The oldest continuously populated city in the United States, St. Augustine is one of the most history-rich areas in this portion of the nation. Nestled in the heart of the city and overlooking the Matanzas River is Castillo de San Marcos, a 17th century coquina fort built by the Spanish and now a National Monument. The Spanish Military Hospital Museum offers an insightful look into period medicine.


Visitors can tour the Old Jail, which served the city from 1891 through 1953 and housed some of the most dangerous criminals in the region. The Fountain of Youth, first explored by Ponce de Leon in 1513, and its large grounds offer much to explore, with a blacksmith exhibit, daily canon firing demonstrations, and a Timucuan village.


The St. Augustine Lighthouse, arguably the most iconic St. Augustine site, was constructed in 1874 and is the city’s oldest surviving brick structure. History buffs, look no further than this Spanish town steeped in historical sites, parks, and monuments dedicated to helping you learn more about this special city. There’s even an easy hop-on, hop-off Old Town Trolley Tour offering up a convenient way to take in the sites.


Southeast US Vacation Spots for History Buffs  via  www.productreviewmom.com


#2 Savannah, Georgia It should be no surprise to those well versed in America’s past that Savannah, Georgia found a place on this list. A summertime visit to this history rich city is the perfect vacation for families or solo travelers. The streets that weave in and out of downtown beg to be explored by visitors who appreciate its deep southern history. From forts to mansions, cemeteries to museums, Savannah has a little something for everyone.


Begin your day with a walk of the Historic Districts and marvel at the cobblestone streets, shaded parks, and beautiful buildings that date to pre-Civil War times. Explore ornate churches, like the Cathedral of St. John the Baptist. Just outside of the city rests Fort Pulaski, a major Union stronghold during the Civil War, with daily demonstrations by re-enactors.


A trip to Savannah wouldn’t be complete without a stroll through Forsyth Park, which was created in the mid-1800s. Take an Old Town Trolley Tour through this fascinating city and see why Savannah is must-see for any history lover.



Southeast US Vacation Spots for History Buffs  via  www.productreviewmom.com


#3 Charleston, South Carolina Founded in 1670 and originally named Charles Town, Charleston, South Carolina’s history is vibrant and brought to life daily through preserved architecture and historic sites peppered throughout the city.


Tourists flock to this popular Southeastern destination to enjoy unique dining experiences with plenty to do between meals. History buffs will especially enjoy this city and it’s many facets to explore. At the top of any “must see” list should be Fort Sumter, the site of the first shots of the Civil War. Visitors will enjoy a short boat ride to and from the fort while taking in breathtaking views of the Charleston Harbor. Learn more about colonial plantation life at Drayton Hall, the oldest preserved plantation home in the United States that features gorgeous grounds, fascinating architecture, and the oldest documented in-use African American cemetery.


Arguably the most popular attraction in Charleston is the historic Charleston City Market, which rests in the heart of the city and boasts more than 300 unique vendors. History aficionados are guaranteed to find something intriguing about lively Charleston and will leaved excited to return.



Southeast US Vacation Spots for History Buffs  via  www.productreviewmom.com


#4 Baton Rouge, Louisiana While most of us associate Louisiana with the popular city of New Orleans, the state’s capitol offers plenty to do for history buffs while providing a family-friendly atmosphere for a fun summer vacation. Baton Rouge was founded in the late 1600s as a French outpost and would eventually become the home to thousands of Cajun ancestors. Visitors can explore the magnificent Old State Capitol, which houses the Museum of Political History and overlooks the Mississippi River.


The Oak Alley Plantation, with its costumed tour guides, will take visitors back to plantation life of the 1800s before the Civil War. The Louisiana Art & Science Museum will have something of interest for all members of the family including a hands-on science gallery and simulated space experiences. Before your Baton Rouge trip comes to a close, envelop yourself in a bit of Southern charm at the Main Street Market. With a wide variety of history, arts, and science museums spread throughout the city, visitors to Baton Rouge will have plenty to learn and explore.



Southeast US Vacation Spots for History Buffs  via  www.productreviewmom.com


#5 San Antonio, Texas – As one of the oldest Spanish settlements in Texas, San Antonio is ripe with history that dates back to indigenous times before its founding in the early 18th century. A trip to San Antonio this summer will surely satisfy history buffs with its preserved residential buildings, historic arts district, and natural caverns.


Take a stroll through the King William Historic District and marvel at 19th century homes, many of which have been transformed into museums, shops, and eateries. The Main Plaza, historically known as the “Heart of the City,” offers a spectacular public space featuring a variety of events throughout the year.


Enjoy the sights and scenes of the San Antonio River by trekking the River Walk, a stone pathway that connects some of the cities most popular historic districts, shops, and museums. And what trip to San Antonio would be complete without a trip to the famous Alamo? San Antonio encompasses a true melting pot of historic cultures, including Mexican, German, French, and Indian, and gives visitors a colorful history lesson no matter where they decide to explore.



Will you be doing any vacationing on the Southeast this year?



Monday, July 16, 2018

10 Must Buy Items on Amazon Prime Day

10 Must Buy Items on Amazon Prime Day  via  www.productreviewmom.com

Amazon Prime Day has been announced as being on July 16th this year, which is great for all of us Amazon Prime members. This is the time to take advantage of some amazing deals to prepare for back to school season, Christmas, or even birthdays. However, with all the deals that have been circulating how can you know which items you must buy this Amazon Prime Day?

Don’t worry, I have your back and today I’m sharing 10 of the must-buy items on Amazon Prime Day 2018. P.S. If you don’t have a Prime membership yet make sure you sign up for a free 30-day trial to take advantage of these amazing deals!
Thursday, July 12, 2018

How to Start a Product Review Blog: Step By Step Guide

How to Start a Product Review Blog: Step By Step Guide  via  www.productreviewmom.com

I receive a lot of emails from my readers and followers asking me how to start a product review blog, how to get products to test for their new blog, and how to monetize a new blog, so I decided to create a blog post about how to get started.


Blogging is a way to share your thoughts and opinions about products and services you discovered, that's why I created Productreviewmom.com, sharing about brands I love, and for readers like you to check out so you can add them to your daily life.  I've been able to review brand new cars that are dropped off to my front door, test out the latest beauty products, get sponsored hotel stays and meals, and more!  


Thanks to blogging, I was able to quit my job, becoming a full-time blogger, spending more quality time with my family.  Also, the money I earned from my blog I was able to save and buy my first house!


It's not hard to get up and running with your product review blog, below is an easy step by step tutorial guide to get started sharing your honest feedback of items you tried and tested on your newly up and running blog.


Wednesday, July 11, 2018

The Varsity’s 90th Anniversary Celebration

The Varsity’s 90th Anniversary Celebration  via  www.productreviewmom.com


For Varsity's 90th anniversary festivities, they're offering guests free refills through the end of the year with a purchase of our limited-edition cups. Available for just $5.99, Varsity fans can get them online or in the restaurant. In addition to free refills on drinks, guests can also get $0.90 refills on Frosted Oranges and milkshakes.

Tuesday, July 10, 2018

Road Tripping to Nashville and Chattanooga Tennessee

Road Tripping to Nashville and Chattanooga Tennessee   via  www.productreviewmom.com


If you have read my 2018 Summer Break Plans post, you have seen that I was going to stay local during summer break.  Well, it didn't happen that way. However, it was going to or at least remain in Georgia, but Mr. M didn't want to spend his holiday weekend at Jekyll Island.  He thought this Georgia island would be too much like Hilton Head, South Carolina that we visited last summer.  He wanted to see something different, you know, find new roads somewhere else.

Monday, July 9, 2018

Top 10 Favorite Things I Loved about 2018 Chevy Traverse

Top 10 Favorite Things I Loved about 2018 Chevy Traverse  via  www.productreviewmom.com


What a great way to celebrate this beautiful nation's birthday by road tripping up north to Nashville, TN in 2018 Chevrolet Traverse FWD RS 2.0T!  This All-American Car Brand was such a joy to drive, had me almost in tears giving it back.


Top 10 Favorite Things I Loved about 2018 Chevy Traverse  via  www.productreviewmom.com


If you remembered a couple of weeks ago, I had a brief encounter with the Traverse during my monthly auto group meeting in June.  I fell in love with the Traverse at first sight, also while driving it around the block.  The way the SUV moves is so smooth and sultry, it makes you want to hit the road, destination unknown, but just sit back and enjoy the full experience of the vehicle.

Friday, June 29, 2018

Top Must-Have Items Needed for 4th of July Backyard Bashes

Top Must-Have Items Needed for 4th of July Backyard Bashes  via  www.productreviewmom.com


4th of July is right around the corner people! Are you ready? To help add a festive flair to backyard bashes,  JCPenney is serving up an assortment of patriotic project ideas, décor and more that are sure to leave guests starry-eyed.

Below I have a list of  Top Must-Have Items Needed for 4th of July Backyard Bashes: