Powered by Blogger.

44 Top Ways on How to Get Paid to Test Products at Home (FREE)

Updated- December 2018 Are you wondering how to get paid to test products at home?  Yes, you can become a paid product reviewer F...

December 10, 2018

Keeping My Teens Active at Award-Winning Urban Air Adventure Park Newnan

Keeping My Teens Active at Award-Winning Urban Air Adventure Park Newnan  via  www.productreviewmom.com
This post is sponsored by Urban Air Adventure Park in Newnan, Georgia

We are an on-the-go type of family, so you know we're always out doing exciting things together!  I'm a parent that doesn't like my teen girls to sit around parked in front of the TV, or sitting around playing video games all day, so I make sure they stay active when they're not in school.




Keeping My Teens Active at Award-Winning Urban Air Adventure Park Newnan  via  www.productreviewmom.com



If you have noticed, we frequently visit trampoline parks to get our bodies moving and enjoy quality time together.  I like to take the girls places that I can join in on the fun too, all the while getting my daily fitness.



Keeping My Teens Active at Award-Winning Urban Air Adventure Park Newnan  via  www.productreviewmom.com



Over the weekend, Urban Air Adventure Park, one of the nation’s leading family-friendly destinations in Newnan, Georgia opened!  And this is not an ordinary trampoline park; it is home to more than ten attractions ranging from a popular Sky Rider, Indoor Ropes Course, Slam Dunk Zone, Climbing Walls, Virtual Reality Headset games, and many more!

December 7, 2018

World of Coke Makes the Season Bright with 5 Holiday Highlights: Win 4-Pack Tickets Ends 12/19

World of Coke Makes the Season Bright with 5 Holiday Highlights: Win 4-Pack Tickets Ends 12/19  via  www.productreviewmom.com


It’s the most wonderful time of the year, and you'll have a delightful time at World of Coca-Cola! From now through Jan. 1, guests can experience glittering lights, larger-than-life decorations, signature seasonal beverages and more as part of the attraction’s holiday celebration.



“Just as Coca-Cola has always been a special part of the holidays, World of Coca-Cola has become one of Atlanta’s must-do holiday activities,” said Joanna Hobday, Group Director, Retail Operations and Administration. “Every year, couples, friends and families visit us to see what holiday drinks we’ll have this year – and of course to check out our over-the-top decorations and limited-time exhibits.”



When visiting the attraction this season, don’t miss these five holiday highlights:



1. Very Merry and Oh So Bright: Brand new this year, enter Pemberton Place by walking through a 28-foot-tall ornament of holiday lights. Along with trees wrapped with thousands of lights and larger-than-life ornaments, the lawn is transformed into a real-life winter wonderland – perfect for photos with family and friends. All that’s missing is the snow…!


2. Sip on the Season: Fill your cup with holiday cheer in the Taste It! beverage lounge, where you can enjoy signature seasonal beverages like Apple Pie Sprite and Gingerbread Coke at the sampling bar. Visit the Freestyle area for a sip of Coca-Cola Jolly Cherry Vanilla, Seagram’s Ginger Ale Cheery Cherry Vanilla and Sprite Merry Berry.


3. History of the Holidays: Brush up on your holiday history when you visit “A Coca-Cola Christmas Celebration,” which showcases seasonal Coke ads and artifacts from around the world. Then, check out “History of the Coca-Cola Santa” to learn the real story behind the man in red we know and love.


4. But First …Take a Santa Selfie: Climb aboard Santa’s sleigh and snap a holiday selfie with your friends. Then, for more photo fun, greet the beloved 7-foot-tall Coca-Cola Polar Bear, who is always ready for a picture and a warm bear hug. Let the world know you’re a fan by using #WorldofCocaCola, and you might even see your photo on the attraction’s social media channels.


5. Refreshing Gift Ideas: Knock out some holiday shopping for Coke fans on your list when you visit World of Coca-Cola. Choose from a wide selection of apparel, glassware, home goods and other items at The Coca-Cola Store, or shop online at CokeStore.com. With a World of Coca-Cola Annual Pass, the fun doesn’t have to end when the holidays do! Give your loved ones the gift of unlimited World of Coca-Cola visits and memories with the Annual Pass – it makes for a great stocking stuffer! For $34, you get one year of unlimited access to the attraction, expedited entry and multiple discounts. You can purchase Annual Passes online or during your visit to the attraction.



And that’s not all – visit and see why people all over the world love to celebrate the holiday season at World of Coca-Cola!



Would you like to visit World of Coca-Cola this holiday season or in 2019? One lucky Product Review Mom reader/follower will win a 4-Pack tickets!






What is your favorite Coca-Cola drink?



December 5, 2018

Important Things You Need to Do Before Making Holiday Travel Plans

Important Things You Need to Do Before Making Holiday Travel Plans  via  www.productreviewmom.com


Are you planning to do some traveling this holiday season? If so, make sure that you’re doing the following things before making holiday travel plans. 

Make Sure You Have All the Documents Needed for Your Trip


One of the first things you want to do before making holiday travel plans is to make sure that you have all the documents that you may need. Some I suggest having on hand and making copies of include:

  • Your driver’s license
  • Passport
  • Insurance
  • Health Insurance Cards
  • Birth Certificates
  • Social Security Cards

While the distance you are traveling will play a role in which documents you need, these are just the basic ones that are usually required when traveling. 

Check the Luggage Allowance if You Must Fly to Your Destination


It seems like the luggage allowance and other airport rules are always changing. Therefore, before committing to making a trip during the holiday season that requires you to fly, I would highly suggest getting up to speed with the latest guidelines, especially the luggage allowance. 

The last thing you want to do is have Christmas presents packed only to find out that you are not going to be allowed to fly with all the presents. If you would have checked ahead of time, you could have just shipped the packages directly to your destination and saved yourself some heartache. 

Make Sure Your Home Is Secure


When traveling it is always important to make sure that your home is secure especially if you won’t be having someone house sit for you. 

You never know who is watching your every move and calculating how they can best break in when you decide to take an extended trip.

Things you can do to make sure your home is secure include:

  • Installing a security system

  • Asking a neighbor to stop by each day while you’re gone

  • Ensuring that there are no broken windows

  • Making sure there are no other entry points that you aren’t aware of

  • Setting your lights and/or tv on a timer so it appears that someone is home at your normally scheduled home times


Plan Your Driving Route


During the holiday season, traffic can be crazy and if you live in an area that has harsh winter weather it can make already horrible traffic even worst. So, it is important to plan your drive route in advance and have alternative routes that you can take if the unexpected occurs. 

Planning your driving route is especially important if you must go to the airport to make it to your destination. The plane isn’t going to wait for you just because there is traffic on the day of your flight. Furthermore, missing your flight could cancel your plans because the holidays is prime travel time for everyone, which puts you at risk of not being able to secure a seat on another flight. 

Pre-book Parking Space if Applicable


If at any point during your trip you will have to park your car somewhere where payment is required, such as the airport or hotel parking garage, pay for your parking in advance to ensure that you have a spot. Plus, you can also save yourself some time from having to pay once at the destination. 

While this may seem like something so insignificant, trust me, you will thank yourself for doing so when it’s time to travel.

Get a Prepaid Card


Whenever traveling, and especially when traveling during the holidays, you want to make sure that you’re not traveling with your everyday wallet. 

Instead, limit the amount of cash and credit cards that you have on hand during your trip by putting what you estimate you will need to spend, and a little bit extra for an emergency, on a prepaid card. 

Not only will this keep your money more protected from thieves, but since you can’t spend more than the amount of money that you put on the card, this also is a way to prevent you from falling into the holiday debt trap by maxing out your credit cards during your visit.

Book Your Rental Car in Advance


If a rental car will be required over the holidays, book it in advance. This ensures that you not only secure yourself the car you need for your trip but you’ll get a better deal than if you wait until the last minute as well.

Keep in mind, the closer to the holidays that you book your car, the more money you are going to have to pay.

Make Sure You’ll Be Able to Get the Time Off from Work


Last, but certainly not least, to avoid disappointing anyone, including yourself, check with your job and make sure you’re going to be able to take the time off from work to travel, or at the very least work remotely. 

This is also something that needs to be done as far in advance as possible, so you avoid competing with your coworkers for the time off as the holiday season nears. 


Traveling during the holidays is stressful. However, with the proper precautions, you can take some of the stress out of it so your trip can be more enjoyable. The advice I provided above is a great checklist of things to do before making holiday travel plans and I hope that you find it useful.


What do you recommend travelers should do before making holiday travel plans?

December 3, 2018

Unique Christmas Gift Ideas for Foodies That They Will Love!

Unique Christmas Gift Ideas for Foodies That They Will Love!  via  www.productreviewmom.com


Foodies are difficult to buy for. You never know what they want and you don’t know what’s going to help them indulge in their favorite hobby. But if you’re struggling to buy something for the foodie in your life you’ve come to the right place. Take a look at my selection of Christmas gifts and see if you find something you know they’re going to love.


Best Gift for FoodiesPersonal Chef Healthy Cooking Classes



The Personal Chef Healthy Cooking Classes package is ideal for foodies because it lets them get up close and personal with healthy cooking. The package is for 4 to 8 people and provides the foodie of your choice a personal cooking lesson with Megan McCarthy.



And it happens within the comfort of their own home!




Top Reasons to Purchase




  • A solid introduction to healthy cooking from a chef with over 15 years of experience.

  • The opportunity to receive a personalized cooking session in their own home.

  • They can bring along one of their friends and enjoy a great night together.



Best Value Foodie Gift – Blue Apron Gift Card



The Blue Apron gift card isn’t your last resort option if you can’t think of what to buy for your friends and family. It’s the opportunity to introduce them to quality food in their own homes. Blue Apron provides beautiful produce and in-depth tutorials for cooking healthy yet tasty meals.




Top Reasons to Purchase



  • Comes with hormone-free produce fresh from the farm.

  • Tutorials and instructions for getting the most out of your food.

  • A fair deal for the farmers who deal with Blue Apron.




Best Subscriptions for Foodies



#1 – Piquant Post Overview


Sample new spices from around the world with the monthly Piquant Post gift package. Sign up a friend or family member for the Piquant Post package and they’ll receive a selection of spices from a different region every month. These are spices you won’t find in your local store. It’s guaranteed to open up an entirely new world of cooking to them.



There’s no better gift than this.




Top Reasons to Purchase



  • A chance to sample spices from around the world.

  • An education, through recipes, on the various spice-producing regions to expand their knowledge of cooking.

  • High-quality produce delivered in packaging that locks in freshness.




#2 – MunchPak Overview




The MunchPak box is your chance to give your friend the gift of delicious and healthy food. For a small price, you can send a box of snacks from around the world to the foodie you care about.



They’ll get snacks from all over the world, whether well-known or extremely rare. They can choose by preferences, so if they want sweet, sour, gummy, or spicy they’ll get snacks to suit them. But I recommend that they get a little bit of everything to get the best possible experience.




Top Reasons to Purchase



  • The opportunity to receive little known snacks from across the globe.

  • Choose from different tastes to get a completely customized box.

  • Extremely affordable at less than $15 per month.



Best Gift Baskets for Foodies





#1 – Holiday Nut and Dried Fruit Gift Basket Overview




Not everything gift basket in the world has to give you cavities. If the person you want to buy a gift basket for wants to stay healthy, consider the Holiday Nut and Dried Fruit Gift Basket.



It comes with a huge variety of different nuts and dried fruits. They’re boxed together in an elegant gift box. Every nut and fruit is picked out just for them. They’ll get salted almonds, diced pineapple, and dried nectarines inside.



For vegans and those who don’t consume dairy, this is the ideal gift basket for them.




Top Reasons to Purchase



  • An incredible variety of different nuts and fruits to choose from.

  • Gourmet level food presented in a five-star fashion.

  • Ideal for vegetarians, vegans, and dairy-free eaters.




#2 – Broadway Basketeers Celebration Gift Tower Overview





The next gift basket your foodie will just love is the Broadway Basketeers Celebration Gift Tower. It’s even perfect as a corporate office gift, if you’re looking to impress a foodie you know at the office.



It includes delicious treats like caramel popcorn, Lind truffles, and graham crackers covered in both white and dark chocolate. And it’s all served inside an incredible gift tower.




Top Reasons to Purchase



  • Packed full of gourmet chocolate treats.

  • A memorable presentation with everything stacked up in the form of a gift tower.

  • Kosher chocolates so everyone can participate in dismantling this tower of taste!



Best Gadgets for Foodies



#1 – 38-Piece Kitchen Utensils Set Overview




Do you know a foodie who’s constantly trying to find all the tools they need? Then help them outfit their kitchens with this 38-Piece Kitchen Utensils Set. This is the ultimate set of tools for them to use and enjoy. It comes with whisks, spoons, spatulas, and measuring cups.



Everything is crafted out of nylon and high-quality stainless steel for durability and to make every utensil easier to clean. Your foodie will never need another kitchen set again after this!



Top Reasons to Purchase




  • Full range of essential kitchen tools.

  • Designed to last for years to come.

  • Simple to clean with soap and water.



#2 – Hamilton Beach Dual Breakfast Sandwich Maker




If the foodie you know loves gadgets, look no further than the Hamilton Beach Dual Breakfast Sandwich Maker. This little grill is completely portable and can create a hot breakfast sandwich in less than five minutes. With individual divisions that hold ingredients in place, they’ll never get a sloppy or skewed sandwich again.



This is ideal for the foodie who wants to create great breakfast sandwiches in the comfort of their own home.



Top Reasons to Purchase




  • One of the fastest sandwich makers on the market today.

  • Easy to clean.

  • Is extremely portable.



Last Word – What Will You Buy?



These gifts for foodies will show you exactly what to buy for your foodie family and friends this coming holiday season. All of these options are either delicious or practical. For the foodie, this is all they could ever want.



Here are more Christmas gift ideas for everyone on your list.



Post contains Amazon affiliate links



Do you already know what you’re going to buy the foodie you care about?



November 30, 2018

Top 8 Online Shopping Websites That Actually Save You Money

Like shopping online but wish there was a way that you could save even more money just for doing it? You’re in luck. Today I’m sharing with you eight online shopping websites that save you money.
Top 8 Online Shopping Websites That Actually Save You Money  via  www.productreviewmom.com


#1 EBates
EBates is one of the veteran cashback websites. As a long-standing site in this niche, they feature a ton of stores that will give you cash back rewards. I recommend this site because they have some cool perks:
  • $10 Sign on Bonus: New members of EBates can get a $10 sign on bonus in the form of a Walmart Gift Card or a $10 EBates Cash Bonus.


  • Up to 40% Cash Back: While not every store will offer you a 40% cash back offer, the offers can go as high as 40% returned to you for shopping through EBates.



Shopkick like EBates, allows you to shop and get a portion of your money returned simply for doing it through their site. However, with their app, you’re not only able to enjoy online shopping but you can do in-store shopping for rewards as well. Below are some of the perks you can expect from Shopkick:
  • Gift Card Redemption: While they don’t offer cash like some of the other sites on this list, they do allow you to cash out via gift card. For example, you could cash out your kicks for Amazon or even Groupon gift cards.


  • Great Selection of Stores: Thanks to their in-store feature, Shopkick can partner with stores such as 7 Eleven, Pep Boys and even Hallmark.



#3 Ibotta
Ibotta is the online shopping app that allows you to earn cash on everyday purchases. The best part is when you first sign up you get a $10 welcome bonus.
The reason I recommend this app is because you get the following perks:
  • Cash – You don’t have to deal with points or credits like with some other apps. Instead, you can cash out your rewards via PayPal or Venmo.


  • Hundreds of Store Options – Ibotta has hundreds of stores that they partner with. Therefore, your favorite stores are probably already registered with them.



Like Ibotta, Dollar Dig is another online shopping website that you want to have in your rotation. They offer cash back rebates on your purchases and they have more than 3,000 stores for you to shop at. Plus, just for signing up they’ll start you off with $2.50.
The reason I recommend this app is because:
  • Low Cash out Minimum – You only need to have $25 in cash to cash out via Dollar Dig. Some sites have thresholds as high as $100.


  • They Provide Coupons – On top of getting cash back by shopping through their site, they also provide exclusive coupons that allow you to save on your order in general.



Swagbucks is the site most people think about when they hear the term “cashback website”. This site has been around for years and offers the following perks:
  • Referral Bonuses: In addition to earning cashback on your purchases, you can also earn rewards for referring friends and family to their platform. One perk is you get 10% percent of your referrals earnings for life.


  • Swag Codes: Swag Codes are found in your email, social media, and even sent to you on your birthday, which is basically free cash. You enter the code and see how many Swag Bucks you get.



#6 Drop
Drop’s motto is earning money when shopping should be a breeze. With this app, you’re able to swipe, tap, and scan your way to earning rewards each time you use your debit or credit card. You can earn rewards from a variety of online and offline purchases such as Uber, The Body Shop, and Sephora.

Flip Give allows you to shop and get a percentage back to go towards a fundraiser. Some of the brands that they partner with include Warby Parker, Walmart, and Under Armour.

Top Cashback gives all new users a $10 sign on bonus for joining their cashback website. You can cash out via PayPal and Amazon or American Express gift cards. You will need to reach $20 to cash out, however, they provide decent cashback rates, so it’ll take you no time to reach this threshold if you primarily do your shopping online.


Final Thoughts on Online Shopping Websites That Actually Save You Money
Online shopping is not only convenient but as you can see with these eight websites you can save some money in the process as well. Make sure to check these sites out and see if they are a fit for your lifestyle or even just sign up for them all since it is free to do so.



What is your favorite online shopping website that actually saves you money?


November 28, 2018

Trying Japanese Candy and Snacks: Japan Candy Box Review and Unboxing Video

Trying Japanese Candy and Snacks: Japan Candy Box Review and Unboxing Video  via  www.productreviewmom.com


Over the Thanksgiving break, the girls and I did a taste testing of Japan Candy Box, a candy and snack box straight from Tokyo with monthly packages filled with top authentic Japanese snacks and candies.


Now, I know you remember us reviewing the Kawaii Box which is also monthly boxes filled with cute items, but this Japan Candy Box we couldn't wait to sink our teeth into all the different kinds of tasty treats!


As a lot of you may know, my girls and I love Japanese culture.  We enjoy all the adorable Japanese merchandise, clothes, cuisines, and even snacks and candies.


As for the snacks and candies, we stock up on Japanese treats at our local anime stores and International aisles in grocery stores regularly.


Now, knowing there is a subscription box for Japanese snacks and candies, we can get our Japan treats right from the source, plus at a lower cost!


Did you know it costs more to purchase Japanese treats separately?  Yep, you're paying extra for the import cost to America, but with the Japan Candy Box, you're not spending those extra added on fees.


You can get the experience of trying out authentic popular Japanese snacks and candies that Japanese people eat in a curated monthly box with a starting price of $17.90/monthly with free shipping.


Each month is a theme, usually going by holidays.  And as you can see, the box we received was a Thanksgiving theme since it's Thanksgiving season.


Trying Japanese Candy and Snacks: Japan Candy Box Review and Unboxing Video  via www.productreviewmom.com


Check out what we got in our Japan Candy Box:




Meiji Gochi (Sour Plum Gummies)


Trying Japanese Candy and Snacks: Japan Candy Box Review and Unboxing Video  via  www.productreviewmom.com


Kit Kat Cranberry (Almond Minibar)


Trying Japanese Candy and Snacks: Japan Candy Box Review and Unboxing Video  via  www.productreviewmom.com


Osatsu Doki (Sweet Potato Chips- Apple Pie Flavor)


Trying Japanese Candy and Snacks: Japan Candy Box Review and Unboxing Video  via  www.productreviewmom.com


Kanro Pure Gummy (Mixed Berry Flavor)


Trying Japanese Candy and Snacks: Japan Candy Box Review and Unboxing Video  via  www.productreviewmom.com


Gudetama White Chocolate Bar


Trying Japanese Candy and Snacks: Japan Candy Box Review and Unboxing Video  via  www.productreviewmom.com


Calbee Jagabee Osatsubee (Sweet Potato Chips)


Trying Japanese Candy and Snacks: Japan Candy Box Review and Unboxing Video  via  www.productreviewmom.com


Bonchi Ponsuke (Arare Crackers)


Trying Japanese Candy and Snacks: Japan Candy Box Review and Unboxing Video  via  www.productreviewmom.com


Bourbon Bit Chocolate Crunch


Trying Japanese Candy and Snacks: Japan Candy Box Review and Unboxing Video  via  www.productreviewmom.com


Pine Sherbert Pero (Fun Dip Lollipop)


Trying Japanese Candy and Snacks: Japan Candy Box Review and Unboxing Video  via  www.productreviewmom.com


Do you want to know what we thought about our treats?  Check out the unboxing video we did!  It's quite funny!






Would you like to join in on the fun of experiencing real Japan candies and snacks?  Check out Japan Candy Box!


Disclosure:  We were provided these cool Japanese snacks for free, all thoughts and opinions are our own.


Have you ever tried Japanese candies and snacks before?



November 26, 2018

Christmas Gifts Ideas for Coffee Lovers to Make the Prefect Cup of Joe

Christmas Gifts Ideas for Coffee Lovers to Make the Prefect Cup of Joe  via  www.productreviewmom.com


Coffee lovers can’t function throughout the day if they don’t have their morning cup of Joe. And people who love coffee really appreciate the little things, so any old coffee isn’t good enough.


If you have a coffee fiend in your life you should take a look at these gifts for coffee lovers. They’ll transform their coffee drinking experience forever.



Keurig K475 Coffee Maker


The coffee maker is an essential part of any coffee lover’s home. Give them the gift of a great cup of coffee with the advanced Keurig K475 Coffee Maker.


It holds 70 ounces allowing them to brew an incredible eight cups of coffee at the same time. And the water reservoir can be taken out, which is not available on a lot of coffee machines.


They’ll also have ultimate control over their coffee because it comes with a strength control setting and five different temperature settings. It doesn’t just produce coffee; it produces a variety of different coffee types.


It’s easy to use and a fantastic cup of coffee can be brewed in just a minute making the morning routine a little bit easier.

November 21, 2018

How We Kick-Start Our Christmas Season to Get Us in the Holiday Spirit

How We Kick-Start Our Christmas Season to Get Us in the Holiday Spirit  via  www.productreviewmom.com


Can you believe that the Christmas season is here already?  It's like it snuck up on us fast while we were not paying attention. 


Before all the big holiday rush and commotion begins, my family and I have a tradition to kick-start our Christmas Season to help us get in the holiday spirit.  We're a family that's all about experiences, and spending quality time with one another.  So, we like to catch holiday live shows, take a special trip to our favorite restaurant, check out all beautiful Christmas lights at our favorite local amusement park, and after our delicious Thanksgiving feast, be amongst the crowds on Black Friday.


By visiting these places, it gets us all festive, cheery, and ready to kick-start our Christmas before it leads to the grand finale of our End of the Year/Beginning of the Year Family trip, a vacation that we reflect on the year and give thanks to another wonderful year together.


Check out the top places and things we like to do to Kick-Start Our Christmas Season:


November 19, 2018

Incredible Holiday Gifts for Makeup Lovers

Incredible Holiday Gifts for Makeup Lovers  via  www.productreviewmom.com


Do you know someone who loves makeup? Then it’s time to make sure they have everything they need to look great this holiday season. I’ve come up with a selection of incredible gifts for makeup lovers in this guide. Take a look and see what catches your eye.

November 16, 2018

47 Must-Sees in San Francisco This Holiday Season

47 Must-Sees in San Francisco This Holiday Season  via  www.productreviewmom.com


Have you ever visited San Francisco, California during the holidays?  If not, you're missing out on a lot of magical festive activities happening around the city by the bay.

San Francisco shines bright with things to do for everyone during the holiday season.  Makes me miss being in the Bay during Christmas.  I won't be able to travel home for the holidays, but thankful I got to during spring break this year after eight years.

If you stay in San Francisco, Bay Area, or will be traveling there soon, here's a massive list of holiday activities that add to the city’s stunning and magical atmosphere.