Powered by Blogger.
October 19, 2018

THE NIGHTMARE BEFORE CHRISTMAS, HOCUS POCUS & COCO - Returning to Theatres Halloween Weekend!

Hey Yall! Are you looking for something fun and safe to do this Halloween with your little ones? I am very excited to share that this Halloween weekend, Friday, October 26th – Wednesday, October 31st, you can celebrate the Halloween holiday with Jack Skellington, Sally, Oogie Boogie and more as Disney’s beloved classic THE NIGHTMARE BEFORE CHRISTMAS returns for a limited engagement exclusively in over 300 Regal cinemas locations nationwide!


THE NIGHTMARE BEFORE CHRISTMAS, HOCUS POCUS & COCO - Returning to Theatres Halloween Weekend!  via  www.productreviewmom.com

The Walt Disney Studios Presents 

A Special Limited Engagement at Regal Theaters Nationwide 

TIM BURTON’S 

THE NIGHTMARE BEFORE CHRISTMAS

Celebrate the Beloved Halloween Classic’s 25th Anniversary on the Big Screen 

At Select Regal Locations Nationwide



What: Just in time for the Halloween holiday, Jack Skellington, Sally, Oogie Boogie return the big as screen as Disney’s beloved classic “The Nightmare Before Christmas” returns for a limited engagement exclusively in over 300 Regal cinema locations. Additionally, for the first time ever, the film spirals into life through the vivid and dazzling effects of 4DX exclusively in six Regal cinemas.

When: Friday, October 26 – Wednesday, October 31, 2018

Where: Tickets are now on sale at select Regal theaters. Participating theaters include locations in Alaska, Alabama, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Massachusetts, Maryland, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, Nevada, New York, North Carolina, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia and the District of Columbia. Check local listing for participating Regal theaters.


4DX locations include:

Union Square 14, New York City E-Walk 13 &RPX, New York City

LA Live 14, Los Angeles Pointe 20 & IMAX, Orlando

Meridian 16, Seattle Gallery Place 14, Washington, D.C.


For “The Nightmare Before Christmas” tickets and information visit https://regmovi.es/2MhfWu0


Members of Regal Crown Club and Disney Movie Rewards loyalty programs can get rewarded for seeing Disney movies at Regal theaters when they link their accounts. Members will receive 25 Disney Movie Rewards bonus points for linking.

For information on Disney Movie Rewards linking with Regal Crown Club loyalty program visit www.DisneyMovieRewards.com/LinkMe


Synopsis: Bored with the same old scare-and-scream routine, Pumpkin King Jack Skellington longs to spread the joy of Christmas. But his merry mission puts Santa in jeopardy and creates a nightmare for good little boys and girls everywhere!




BUT THAT’S NOT ALL!




I am extremely excited to share that this Halloween weekend, Friday, October 26th – Wednesday, October 31st, you can bewitch your Halloween holiday with Disney’s beloved classic HOCUS POCUS which returns for a limited engagement exclusively in over 300 AMC cinemas locations nationwide!


THE NIGHTMARE BEFORE CHRISTMAS, HOCUS POCUS & COCO - Returning to Theatres Halloween Weekend!  via  www.productreviewmom.com

The Walt Disney Studios Presents 

A Special Limited Engagement at AMC Theatres Nationwide 

Hocus Pocus

Celebrate the 25th Anniversary of the Beloved Halloween Classic on the Big Screen 

At Select AMC Locations Nationwide



What: Bewitch your Halloween holiday with Disney’s beloved classic “Hocus Pocus” back in theatres for a limited engagement exclusively in over 300 AMC locations.

When: Friday, October 26 – Wednesday, October 31, 2018

Where: Tickets are now on sale at select AMC theaters nationwide. Check local listing for participation.

For Hocus Pocus tickets and information visit https://www.amctheatres.com/participating-theatres/hocus-pocus


Synopsis: In Disney’s Hocus Pocus, Academy Award® nominee Bette Midler (Best Actress, 1991, For The Boys) stars with Sarah Jessica Parker (Sex And The City) and Kathy Najimy (The Wedding Planner) as three wild witches who return from seventeenth-century Salem for a night of zany fun and comic chaos. After they’re conjured up by unsuspecting pranksters, the tricky trio sets out to cast a spell on the town and reclaim their youth. But first they must outwit three feisty kids determined to foil their scheme! Filled with bewitching laughs and magic, this hilarious film is perfect for the whole family!




BUT THAT’S STILL NOT ALL!

I am ridiculously excited to share that next weekend, Friday, October 26th – Thursday, November 1st, The Academy Award® winning film (Best Animated Film, Best Original Song) COCO is back in theatres for a limited engagement exclusively at Cinemark theatres!



THE NIGHTMARE BEFORE CHRISTMAS, HOCUS POCUS & COCO - Returning to Theatres Halloween Weekend!  via  www.productreviewmom.com

The Walt Disney Studios Presents 

A Special Limited Engagement at Cinemark Theatres Nationwide 

Coco

Disney/Pixar’s Coco returns to theatres exclusively at Cinemark locations nationwide



What: The Academy Award® winning film (Best Animated Film, Best Original Song) Coco is back in theatres for a limited engagement exclusively at Cinemark theatres.

When: Friday, October 26 – Thursday, November 1, 2018

Where: Available only at Cinemark theatres nationwide. Check local listings for participation.

For Cinemark tickets and information visit https://www.cinemark.com/coco


Synopsis: In Disney/Pixar’s vibrant tale of family, fun and adventure, aspiring young musician named Miguel (voice of newcomer Anthony Gonzalez) embarks on an extraordinary journey to the magical land of his ancestors. There, the charming trickster Hector (voice of Gael Garcia Bernal) becomes an unexpected friend who helps Miguel uncover the mysteries behind his family’s stories and traditions.
October 17, 2018

Animal Prints are Back in Season at JCPenney

Time to take a step into the wild side, the timeless trend of animal print is back in season!  This is what I love about the fall season; animal prints help spice things up with your look.  You can have a basic outfit on, and adding an animal print of either shoes, leggings, or scarves can make your plain look spicier.


JCPenney is serving up all the animal print essentials to embrace your wild side:


Animal Prints are Back in Season at JCPenney  via  www.productreviewmom.com


Animal Prints are Back in Season at JCPenney  via  www.productreviewmom.com

Mixit Leopard Womens Slide Sandals

 

Animal Prints are Back in Season at JCPenney  via  www.productreviewmom.com

Premier Amour 3/4 Sleeve Leopard Print Sheath Dress




Animal Prints are Back in Season at JCPenney  via  www.productreviewmom.com

Worthington V-neck Regular Fit Blouse


Animal Prints are Back in Season at JCPenney  via  www.productreviewmom.com

Boutique + Knit Pencil Skirt - Plus


Animal Prints are Back in Season at JCPenney  via  www.productreviewmom.com

Boutique + 3/4 Sleeve Open Front Leopard Cardigan - Plus



Animal Prints are Back in Season at JCPenney  via  www.productreviewmom.com

Bold Elements Animal Ankle Lace Up Denim



Disclosure- Post contains affiliate links.



Are you loving the animal prints this season?  Which animal prints from this JCPenney list would you like to have? 



October 15, 2018

14 Reasons Why You Need 2018 Ford Expedition for Your Family

Man, oh man!  The 2018 Ford Expedition Platinum hands down is the best SUV I have ever driven!  That's right, EVER!  This big top of the line beauty went far and beyond exceeding my expectations.  It seriously took my breath away!


Every day I would hear Mr. M highly praising the powerful Ford Expedition, wishing the vehicle was ours to keep.  Never in the history of all the cars I have reviewed have Mr. M glorified a car so much, and when he gives high praises, he means it!


14 Reasons Why You Need 2018 Ford Expedition for Your Family  via  www.productreviewmom.com

October 12, 2018

I Just Entered Teenage Motherhood! Happy 13th Birthday Lauren!

I Just Entered Teenage Motherhood!  Happy 13th Birthday Lauren!  via  www.productreviewmom.com


Today I entered teenage motherhood! My oldest daughter Lauren turned 13 today!  Wow, where did the time go?  She was just the baby that I would cradle in my arms for comfort not too long ago.

I asked Lauren today, "How does it feel to be a teenager now?" 


She said, "It's life."  😂  Typical teenager!


I had Lauren at a young age of 21 and knew zero about raising kids.  Honestly, I didn't feel I would be a good enough mother for her due to my lack of experience. 


But something about this precious baby showed me how to love and nurture, taught me that I am good enough, strong enough, and I am capable.


As Lauren grew up, I knew something about her was special.  Her passions are not about fashion and all that typical cute girly stuff.  She is all about learning history and cultures, speaking new languages, and being a gamer.  She helps me to broaden my horizons, learning something new.


As we enter in the teenage years facing new challenges and goals, I want her to know that I'll be there for her every step of the way. 


I'm thankful to have my beautiful baby in my life, she molds me, keeps me grounded, secure, lightens up my world.  She is indeed one of a kind!


I Just Entered Teenage Motherhood!  Happy 13th Birthday Lauren!  via  www.productreviewmom.com


Happy 13th Birthday Lauren!  


October 11, 2018

10 Chat Jobs from Home That Pay Good Money

Chat jobs from home are perfect for stay at home parents and those who are unable to work a traditional job. These jobs consist of talking on the phone to people or chatting with them via text. The only thing required to secure one of these jobs is to be a people person and be willing to learn some excellent customer service skills. Some jobs will require training, which may or may not be paid, however, once you land the gig you’re set with an hourly or flat rate income source per month.


10 Chat Jobs from Home That Pay Good Money  via  www.productreviewmom.com

#1 Apple at Home Advisor



Apple has various at home advisor positions available that are looking for people to fill full-time positions. Plus, if you know a foreign language such as Spanish or Japanese you will always find full time at home positions available. According to Glassdoor, you can expect to make around $30,000 per year your first year.



#2 Site Staff Chat Host



Site Staff hires chat hosts who are responsible for helping customers who make an inquiry via their chatbot. Previous employees have reported starting out with $10 per hour.




#3 Upwork



Upwork has a reputation for being the place for low paying jobs. However, if you have the time to check throughout the day you can come across chat jobs from home that pays good money. These jobs can consist of answering emails for a CEO or managing a chatbot that they have installed on their website.




#4 Fiverr



Fiverr has advanced over the years. It’s not the site from years ago that only allowed freelancers to charge $5. Now the average person offering live chat support services is charging a minimum of $20 per hour, which makes it super easy for you to make $700 a week by working just 5 hours per day.




#5 Indeed



Indeed is a site where you can go to sift through jobs without having to jump from site to site. Currently, you can find at home chat jobs that pay from $30,000 to $90,000 per year.




#6 Arise



Arise is an at home company that has been around for years. You’ve probably heard about them when asking about jobs that hire people to work from home. For their chat positions, you can expect to make anything from $9 to $19 per hour.



#7 The Chat Shop



The Chat Shop hires at home chat agents who can type at least 80 WPM. You will be trained for the position, work 35-40 hours per week, and the starting pay is $10 per hour.




#8 Amazon



Amazon usually has openings for at home chat agents, especially during the holiday times. Getting hired with them is said to be a little tough, however, if you can manage to get accepted it will be a rewarding at home job.




#9 VIP Desk Connect



VIP Desk usually has chat jobs that can be done from home available as well. However, I’m not too sure how much they pay or how frequently they bring on new chat workers.




#10 Start Your Own Business



Lastly, if you want to make good money from home doing chat jobs there’s always the option of starting your own business. Simply purchase a domain name, spend some time creating a professional looking website, and promote away.



10 Chat Jobs from Home That Pay Good Money  via  www.productreviewmom.com


You can sign up for a few of the other jobs mentioned to start building your skills and references. Once you start bringing in your own independent customers you’ll find yourself more in control of your income and who knows you could have the next big thing in the chat job industry.



Check out more ways to make money from home.

Have you ever worked a chat job from home? Tell us all about your experience.



October 9, 2018

Is Six Flags Fright Fest Good for Kids? A Mom Review

Guess what yall!  The girls and I did our first Fright Fest at Six Flags Over Georgia together!  With my daughters getting older, they are now stepping into the world of facing fears, doing things that would typically scare them during Halloween season.  No more of that cutesy, bobbing for apples, and parades in their costumes at school.  They're looking for more thrilling, frightful stuff during this spooky season.

Is Six Flags Fright Fest Good for Kids?  A Mom Review  via  www.productreviewmom.com

Is Six Flags Fright Fest Good for Kids?  A Mom Review  via  www.productreviewmom.com



Although they said they're not going to be scared of going to all the haunted houses for the first time, I figured they would chicken out once we arrived at Six Flags, but my thoughts deceived me.  My girls took it like G's with Lauren leading the way at each haunted house!


Is Six Flags Fright Fest Good for Kids?  A Mom Review  via  www.productreviewmom.com


Fright Fest, presented by SNICKERS®, is on certain days, September 22-October 31 at Six Flags Over Georgia. It's a spooky time of year as zombies and ghouls take over the park. There are thrills and activities to enjoy for the whole family throughout the day, and people can come back for a truly frightening evening of fun after the sun goes down.


Is Six Flags Fright Fest Good for Kids?  A Mom Review  via  www.productreviewmom.com


Fright Fest offers a wide variety of places to get your scare on which includes several haunted houses and scare zones located throughout the park. The stuff of nightmares lurks around every corner as the dark of night washes over the park. The ghouls are set free for their daily hunting rituals.


Is Six Flags Fright Fest Good for Kids?  A Mom Review  via  www.productreviewmom.com


Before the sunset, the girls and I got to do a behind the scenes tour seeing these ghoulish monsters getting their nightmarish looks ready to frighten all the Six Flags guest.

Is Six Flags Fright Fest Good for Kids?  A Mom Review  via  www.productreviewmom.com


It was amazing the transformation of makeup can make someone look like a real living walking dead.  Makeup artists use high-quality cosmetics to achieve these scary looks that you would see on movie sets.  So, no cheap Halloween store makeup, it's the real deal.


Is Six Flags Fright Fest Good for Kids?  A Mom Review  via  www.productreviewmom.com


When the sunsets, there are a lot of different events going on at the park which includes:


Is Six Flags Fright Fest Good for Kids?  A Mom Review  via  www.productreviewmom.com

Haunted Attractions

Scare Zones


  • Promenade Theatre
  • Cannibal Carnival
  • Fear Riders
  • Mariner's Cove
  • The Bunker
  • Bayou Burial Grounds


Haunted Mazes and Attractions


  • Camp Slasher
  • The Witch's Hollow
  • Madeline Mendoza's Casa de Muerte
  • Evil Passage
  • Alien Abduction
  • ZX-1


Live Shows


  • Dr. Fright's Dead Man's Party
  • Bad Bob The Bone Butcher
  • Demonatrix Unleashed 
  • The Uprising



My daughters are ages 13 and 11, and although they are teens and weren't afraid of the Fright Fest Festivities, I don't recommend it for children under 12, it might be too intense.


All three of us thought the Haunted Houses wasn't scary, but it might be to those that easily scare from things popping out at them, and all the frightening screams.


Is Six Flags Fright Fest Good for Kids?  A Mom Review  via  www.productreviewmom.com


The freakish costume characters do not touch people inside the haunted houses, and neither does the characters in the scare zones; however, both haunted houses and scare zones, the characters do pop out and scare people by either loud screams or sneaking up to people when they are not paying attention.

Is Six Flags Fright Fest Good for Kids?  A Mom Review  via  www.productreviewmom.com


If the characters notice guests are afraid they will back off and leave them alone.


Even though Scare Zones, and Live Shows are included with ticket entry purchase, the Haunted Houses are not, that's a separate fee.

Is Six Flags Fright Fest Good for Kids?  A Mom Review  via  www.productreviewmom.com


Are the haunted houses worth the extra price?  


I say yes.  It's all in good fun, and Six Flags put a lot of thought into it, and some of the special effects.  I had a great time doing our first haunted houses together; it was a memorable experience.  The set up of the haunted houses were put together nicely.


It's better to do the haunted houses closer to Halloween when the weather is cooler, several of the haunted house attractions was outdoors, and you know how this Atlanta heat be, even when it's night time, HOT!



Disclosure: We were invited as media, all thoughts and opinions are my own.

Have you ever gone to Six Flags Fright Fest with kids?  If so, what was your experience?


October 4, 2018

Win a Copy of Disney's ANT-MAN AND THE WASP: Giveaway Ends 10/18

Win a Copy of Disney's ANT-MAN AND THE WASP: Giveaway Ends 10/18  via  www.productreviewmom.com


Hey, all you Marvel fans!  Did you enjoy Disney's ANT-MAN AND THE WASP film?  Would you like a copy of it?   I'm giving 5 readers/followers copies of the new DVD that was just released this past Tuesday.


In “Ant-Man and The Wasp,” Scott Lang is grappling with the consequences of his choices, as both the Super Hero Ant-Man and a father, in the aftermath of “Captain America: Civil War.” As he struggles to rebalance his home life with his responsibilities as Ant-Man, he’s confronted by Hope van Dyne and Dr. Hank Pym with an urgent new mission to rescue Janet van Dyne from the Quantum Realm. Scott must once again put on the suit and learn to fight alongside The Wasp, all while attempting to serve house arrest, assist fast talking-Luis (Michael Peña) and the X-con Security crew, and thwart the efforts of a new adversary called Ghost (Hannah John-Kamen) and her ally Bill Foster (Laurence Fishburne).



Giveaway ends 10/18


a Rafflecopter giveaway


Did you get to see Disney's ANT-MAN AND THE WASP in theaters?



October 3, 2018

Have Your Own Personal Assistant at Home with Google Home Mini: Giveaway Ends Oct. 17th

Have Your Own Personal Assistant at Home with Google Home Mini: Giveaway Ends Oct. 17th via  www.productreviewmom.com


Having a Google Home Mini is like having your own personal assistant in your home.


Just start with, "Ok Google."

"What will the weather be today?"

"What's the recipe for making sugar cookies?"

"Please play my favorite song."

"How do you say "how are you" in German?"

October 2, 2018

The Cutest Subscription Box Ever! Kawaii Box Review

Do you know what is the cutest subscription box ever?  It's the Kawaii Box!


Now you're probably wondering what Kawaii is?


Kawaii is the cuteness pop-culture in Japan.  For example, Hello Kitty is apart of the Kawaii culture, so if you like Hello Kitty, you will like Kawaii.  Kawaii can be referred to Japanese products like adorable toys, clothing, food, and even humans that appear charming, shy, childlike, wide-eyed, full of doll-like pink colors.


I've been a big fan of the Kawaii culture since I was a young teen, something about super cute stuff and looks from Japan makes me feel so much happiness inside. 

The Cutest Subscription Box Ever! Kawaii Box Review  via  www.productreviewmom.com

It all started with Hello Kitty for me, then grew to Hello Kitty's close friend Keroppi.  I became a big-time collector of Keroppi products, with my room deck out of it from top to bottom.

October 1, 2018

How to Save Money at the Dentist if You Don’t Have Dental Insurance: DentalPlans.com Review

How to Save Money at the Dentist if You Don’t Have Dental Insurance: DentalPlans.com Review  via  www.productreviewmom.com

Going to the dentist is never fun especially if you don’t have dental insurance or a dental savings plan.  Trust me, I know, I been in several situations of not having both whiles having severe dental emergencies.


Would you believe that you could pay up to $200, possibly more, for standard teeth cleaning? It’s true and don’t let yourself get into the situation where you need to have a tooth removed or a root canal – you’re looking at spending even more.  I remember needing a root canal, plus crown and without dental insurance or a dental savings plan, dental work was going to cost me over $2,000!  But, thankfully, when I got myself a dental savings plan card, I was able to save over a $1,000!


Don’t get me wrong; I know dental insurance is even more of a headache since most medical insurances don’t include dental in their standard plans. I’m not one for wasting money, so I totally get it if you don’t feel that you need to pay for dental insurance every month. However, today, I’m here to tell you that you may have another option. That option is DentalPlans.com.