Powered by Blogger.
December 14, 2018

Take the Guessing Out of Gift-Giving with Happy Cards: Win $100 Happy Card Ends 12/28

Take the Guessing Out of Gift-Giving with Happy Cards: Win $100 Happy Card Ends 12/28  via  www.productreviewmom.com
Today's post is sponsored by Happy Cards


It's getting down to the wire, and before you know it Christmas will be here!  But what if you're still not done with your Christmas shopping and even need ideas on what to buy your family and friends?


People like to go the safe route and purchase gift cards because it takes the hassle out of guessing what to buy your loved ones, plus you avoid all the holiday shopping chaos.  You can let the people you purchase gift cards for decide on what they would like to have for Christmas gifts.




Have you heard of Happy Cards?  What is Happy Cards you might ask?



  • One Gift Card

  • Many Brands

  • More Freedom



Happy Cards are gift cards that are paired with the top favorite brands.  For example, these Happy Cards give you the freedom to eat, shop or play at any of the merchants whose logos appear on the front of the card. Just present your gift card for food, merchandise or services at the time of payment. The amount of every purchase you make will automatically be deducted from the value on the gift card. You are free to use the same gift card across multiple brands.


So, instead of giving a standard card that can only be used at one retail store, restaurant, etc., Happy Cards can be used at several establishments!


Each Happy Cards has a theme for people who like to have fun, dine at restaurants, and those that enjoy shopping.




I'm the type that loves to have fun, so Happy Lady/Happy Cards is the perfect card for me because I can use my gift card at the following places: Sephora,  The Cheesecake Factor, Lord & Taylor, Saks Fifth Avenue Off 5th, Spa Finder, Panera Bread, Bed Bath and Beyond.


So, with the Happy Lady Card/Happy Cards, I have several places I can dine at, shop for clothes, stock up on my beauty products, and purchase household items, at stores, and restaurants that all fit my lifestyle.



Happy Cards are great gift cards for women, men, kids, teens, brides, and students!  Perfect fit every time, Get happy, give happy!



Happy Dining: The Cheesecake Factor, Red Lobster, Bravo, Brio, Texas de Brazil, and McCormick and Schmick's


Happy Kid: Gymboree, Jamba Juice, Rainforest CafĂ©, Regal Cinemas, and Buy Buy Baby



Happy Teen: Regal Cinemas, American Eagle, Nike, Dave & Buster’s, Sephora, Jamba Juice, and Barnes & Noble



Happy Lady: Lord & Taylor, Saks Fifth Avenue OFF 5TH, Sephora, Cheesecake Factory, Spafinder, Panera Bread, and Bed Bath & Beyond


Happy Guy: The Home Depot, AutoZone, Dell, Buffalo Wild Wings, Lord & Taylor, Burger King, and McCormick and Schmick's


Happy Bites: Peet's Coffee, Panera Bread, Burger King, Jamba Juice or Noodles & Company


Happy Eat's: Cracker Barrel Old Country Store, Dave & Buster’s, Panera Bread, and Buffalo Wild Wings


Happy Local Eat's-West Coast: Buffalo Wild Wings, Capriotti's Sandwich Shop, Sweet Tomatoes, Souplantation, Claim Jumper, and Baja Fresh


Happy Beauty: Sephora, Spafinder, Lord & Taylor, LA Fitness, and Sally Beauty


Happy Bride: Bed Bath & Beyond, David's Bridal, JCPenney, and Spafinder


Happy Student: Dell, Burger King, Bed Bath & Beyond, JCPenney, American Eagle, and Aerie


Happy Her: Peet’s Coffee, PF Chang’s, Ulta, EXPRESS, Under Armour, Godiva



Happy Cards can be found at Albertson's, Giant Eagle, Kroger, and Safeway, and online at HappyCards.com, so you don't have to step foot in those crowded malls this busy holiday season!



By the way, Happy Cards is excellent all year around!  Purchase them as gifts throughout the year and even purchase them for yourself!



Would you like a Happy Cards? 


One lucky Product Review Mom reader will win a $100 Happy Lady/Happy Cards!





a Rafflecopter giveaway



December 12, 2018

How to Become a Paid Product Reviewer Free at Home (Make Extra Money Now!)

How to Become a Paid Product Reviewer Free at Home Make Extra Money Now!


With more people looking to make extra money these days; many companies have taken advantage of this and pay people to test their products before putting them on the shelves.


While this type of home-based income has been around for decades until recently it was only available to select individuals who were very exclusive about how they got into the business.


Being a paid product reviewer is now easier than ever before, but it does take a little work and sometimes good timing to get the right opportunity. Not only does being a paid product reviewer get you some extra money, but you also get free products too!



How to Become a Paid Product Reviewer?


The first question people ask is how to get paid to review products? It’s simple actually, as long as you know how to spot the right opportunities and sites from the fakes. What you want to avoid is any company that asks for money.


All of the legitimate product review opportunities do not ask for money, only your time and good reviewing skills. You just sign up for websites that are known to offer paid product testing and give them your demographics such as age, race, sex, and other household information to begin.



What you need to understand is that companies are only looking for certain people to test products. For example, you wouldn’t hire someone with grown children to test baby products, right? It wouldn’t be pertinent for your business to do this and these companies work the same way.



Based on the demographics you fall into, you would only qualify for specific product testing opportunities. Now there are hundreds of sites which offer paid product reviewing opportunities, and I’ll give you a few great examples and even what I was able to earn from them.



Fusioncash: Not only was I paid five dollars to sign up for the site, but I also received $20 to try a new makeup product that just came out in stores. I also received a $50 Visa gift card to beta test new antivirus software. Not to mention the $500 I have made over the last year doing surveys and other product tests with market research companies. This site even explained to me through tutorials on how to become a product tester.


Opinion Outpost: I made $50 on Opinion Outpost to try a food product for a week. The new food product tasted great, and I even received a coupon to get more of the food product I tried out. I have also made $10 here and there to try new chip flavors or deodorant products.


Toluna: Toluna is one of the better sites to get paid to review products, and they pay pretty well overall. I have done quite a few tests here for cosmetics, paper products, and even a LED light bulb test that paid me $75! Most of the other product test jobs I have done here typically pay $5 to $10 per job. Toluna is one of the better places to make extra money because the money you earn adds up quickly.


Global Test Market: Global Test Market panel has good paying opportunities for product reviewers, and even if you fail pre-screening, you still get some credit. I have made $25 to $50 at a time to review paper products and even e-books. If you are a parent of young children, they also pay $25 at a time to review upcoming children’s shows about once or twice a month. Global Test Market will email you these opportunities.


BzzAgent: BzzAgent doesn’t pay for product testing, but it’s easy to sign up and receive dozens of free products in no time at all. There’s almost no limit to the number of free product samples you can get here.  BzzAgent offers product testing with the leading top brands!


Have you checked out these other product testing jobs?



How Does One Begin to Review Products at Home?


Now that you know where to go, it's time to learn how to get started. Once you sign up for a particular site, the opportunities typically show up based on your demographics.


Once you choose a product testing opportunity, you are pre-screened for it and approved, you'll get a separate email with detailed instructions on what will happen next. You will receive the product via mail along with any other forms you may need to read.


You'll either be reviewing the product via mail or internet site so make a note of any website links you will need to bookmark or address to send the review to.



Follow all instructions carefully during the product test, or you risk not being paid. Being a paid product reviewer requires only a few things as you will need good written English skills and excellent note-taking skills.


You test the product as explained in the directions and write a solid review of the product. Companies do not want to read simple two-word reviews like “great product” or “didn’t like it much.” They want carefully explained, quality reviews that describe all of your experiences testing their products.



You'll Be Making a Difference Being a Product Reviewer!


Now that you know how to get paid to review products as well as a few of the better places to try, you can get started as soon as possible and even while reading this.


Just remember that companies are paying for your time and honesty so they can bring products to the public that are going to perform well. Your input makes a difference for everyone not to mention you get free products and make extra money at the same time!



How to Become a Paid Product Reviewer Free at Home (Make Extra Money Now!)  via  www.productreviewmom.com

Disclosure:  Post may contain affiliate links.

Would you like to become a paid product reviewer?



December 10, 2018

Keeping My Teens Active at Award-Winning Urban Air Adventure Park Newnan

Keeping My Teens Active at Award-Winning Urban Air Adventure Park Newnan  via  www.productreviewmom.com
This post is sponsored by Urban Air Adventure Park in Newnan, Georgia

We are an on-the-go type of family, so you know we're always out doing exciting things together!  I'm a parent that doesn't like my teen girls to sit around parked in front of the TV, or sitting around playing video games all day, so I make sure they stay active when they're not in school.




Keeping My Teens Active at Award-Winning Urban Air Adventure Park Newnan  via  www.productreviewmom.com



If you have noticed, we frequently visit trampoline parks to get our bodies moving and enjoy quality time together.  I like to take the girls places that I can join in on the fun too, all the while getting my daily fitness.



Keeping My Teens Active at Award-Winning Urban Air Adventure Park Newnan  via  www.productreviewmom.com



Over the weekend, Urban Air Adventure Park, one of the nation’s leading family-friendly destinations in Newnan, Georgia opened!  And this is not an ordinary trampoline park; it is home to more than ten attractions ranging from a popular Sky Rider, Indoor Ropes Course, Slam Dunk Zone, Climbing Walls, Virtual Reality Headset games, and many more!

December 7, 2018

World of Coke Makes the Season Bright with 5 Holiday Highlights: Win 4-Pack Tickets Ends 12/19

World of Coke Makes the Season Bright with 5 Holiday Highlights: Win 4-Pack Tickets Ends 12/19  via  www.productreviewmom.com


It’s the most wonderful time of the year, and you'll have a delightful time at World of Coca-Cola! From now through Jan. 1, guests can experience glittering lights, larger-than-life decorations, signature seasonal beverages and more as part of the attraction’s holiday celebration.



“Just as Coca-Cola has always been a special part of the holidays, World of Coca-Cola has become one of Atlanta’s must-do holiday activities,” said Joanna Hobday, Group Director, Retail Operations and Administration. “Every year, couples, friends and families visit us to see what holiday drinks we’ll have this year – and of course to check out our over-the-top decorations and limited-time exhibits.”



When visiting the attraction this season, don’t miss these five holiday highlights:



1. Very Merry and Oh So Bright: Brand new this year, enter Pemberton Place by walking through a 28-foot-tall ornament of holiday lights. Along with trees wrapped with thousands of lights and larger-than-life ornaments, the lawn is transformed into a real-life winter wonderland – perfect for photos with family and friends. All that’s missing is the snow…!


2. Sip on the Season: Fill your cup with holiday cheer in the Taste It! beverage lounge, where you can enjoy signature seasonal beverages like Apple Pie Sprite and Gingerbread Coke at the sampling bar. Visit the Freestyle area for a sip of Coca-Cola Jolly Cherry Vanilla, Seagram’s Ginger Ale Cheery Cherry Vanilla and Sprite Merry Berry.


3. History of the Holidays: Brush up on your holiday history when you visit “A Coca-Cola Christmas Celebration,” which showcases seasonal Coke ads and artifacts from around the world. Then, check out “History of the Coca-Cola Santa” to learn the real story behind the man in red we know and love.


4. But First …Take a Santa Selfie: Climb aboard Santa’s sleigh and snap a holiday selfie with your friends. Then, for more photo fun, greet the beloved 7-foot-tall Coca-Cola Polar Bear, who is always ready for a picture and a warm bear hug. Let the world know you’re a fan by using #WorldofCocaCola, and you might even see your photo on the attraction’s social media channels.


5. Refreshing Gift Ideas: Knock out some holiday shopping for Coke fans on your list when you visit World of Coca-Cola. Choose from a wide selection of apparel, glassware, home goods and other items at The Coca-Cola Store, or shop online at CokeStore.com. With a World of Coca-Cola Annual Pass, the fun doesn’t have to end when the holidays do! Give your loved ones the gift of unlimited World of Coca-Cola visits and memories with the Annual Pass – it makes for a great stocking stuffer! For $34, you get one year of unlimited access to the attraction, expedited entry and multiple discounts. You can purchase Annual Passes online or during your visit to the attraction.



And that’s not all – visit and see why people all over the world love to celebrate the holiday season at World of Coca-Cola!



Would you like to visit World of Coca-Cola this holiday season or in 2019? One lucky Product Review Mom reader/follower will win a 4-Pack tickets!






What is your favorite Coca-Cola drink?



December 5, 2018

Important Things You Need to Do Before Making Holiday Travel Plans

Important Things You Need to Do Before Making Holiday Travel Plans  via  www.productreviewmom.com


Are you planning to do some traveling this holiday season? If so, make sure that you’re doing the following things before making holiday travel plans. 

Make Sure You Have All the Documents Needed for Your Trip


One of the first things you want to do before making holiday travel plans is to make sure that you have all the documents that you may need. Some I suggest having on hand and making copies of include:

  • Your driver’s license
  • Passport
  • Insurance
  • Health Insurance Cards
  • Birth Certificates
  • Social Security Cards

While the distance you are traveling will play a role in which documents you need, these are just the basic ones that are usually required when traveling. 

Check the Luggage Allowance if You Must Fly to Your Destination


It seems like the luggage allowance and other airport rules are always changing. Therefore, before committing to making a trip during the holiday season that requires you to fly, I would highly suggest getting up to speed with the latest guidelines, especially the luggage allowance. 

The last thing you want to do is have Christmas presents packed only to find out that you are not going to be allowed to fly with all the presents. If you would have checked ahead of time, you could have just shipped the packages directly to your destination and saved yourself some heartache. 

Make Sure Your Home Is Secure


When traveling it is always important to make sure that your home is secure especially if you won’t be having someone house sit for you. 

You never know who is watching your every move and calculating how they can best break in when you decide to take an extended trip.

Things you can do to make sure your home is secure include:

  • Installing a security system


  • Asking a neighbor to stop by each day while you’re gone


  • Ensuring that there are no broken windows


  • Making sure there are no other entry points that you aren’t aware of


  • Setting your lights and/or tv on a timer so it appears that someone is home at your normally scheduled home times


Plan Your Driving Route


During the holiday season, traffic can be crazy and if you live in an area that has harsh winter weather it can make already horrible traffic even worst. So, it is important to plan your drive route in advance and have alternative routes that you can take if the unexpected occurs. 

Planning your driving route is especially important if you must go to the airport to make it to your destination. The plane isn’t going to wait for you just because there is traffic on the day of your flight. Furthermore, missing your flight could cancel your plans because the holidays is prime travel time for everyone, which puts you at risk of not being able to secure a seat on another flight. 

Pre-book Parking Space if Applicable


If at any point during your trip you will have to park your car somewhere where payment is required, such as the airport or hotel parking garage, pay for your parking in advance to ensure that you have a spot. Plus, you can also save yourself some time from having to pay once at the destination. 

While this may seem like something so insignificant, trust me, you will thank yourself for doing so when it’s time to travel.

Get a Prepaid Card


Whenever traveling, and especially when traveling during the holidays, you want to make sure that you’re not traveling with your everyday wallet. 

Instead, limit the amount of cash and credit cards that you have on hand during your trip by putting what you estimate you will need to spend, and a little bit extra for an emergency, on a prepaid card. 

Not only will this keep your money more protected from thieves, but since you can’t spend more than the amount of money that you put on the card, this also is a way to prevent you from falling into the holiday debt trap by maxing out your credit cards during your visit.

Book Your Rental Car in Advance


If a rental car will be required over the holidays, book it in advance. This ensures that you not only secure yourself the car you need for your trip but you’ll get a better deal than if you wait until the last minute as well.

Keep in mind, the closer to the holidays that you book your car, the more money you are going to have to pay.

Make Sure You’ll Be Able to Get the Time Off from Work


Last, but certainly not least, to avoid disappointing anyone, including yourself, check with your job and make sure you’re going to be able to take the time off from work to travel, or at the very least work remotely. 

This is also something that needs to be done as far in advance as possible, so you avoid competing with your coworkers for the time off as the holiday season nears. 


Traveling during the holidays is stressful. However, with the proper precautions, you can take some of the stress out of it so your trip can be more enjoyable. The advice I provided above is a great checklist of things to do before making holiday travel plans and I hope that you find it useful.


What do you recommend travelers should do before making holiday travel plans?

December 3, 2018

Unique Christmas Gift Ideas for Foodies That They Will Love!

Unique Christmas Gift Ideas for Foodies That They Will Love!  via  www.productreviewmom.com


Foodies are difficult to buy for. You never know what they want and you don’t know what’s going to help them indulge in their favorite hobby. But if you’re struggling to buy something for the foodie in your life you’ve come to the right place. Take a look at my selection of Christmas gifts and see if you find something you know they’re going to love.


November 30, 2018

Top 8 Online Shopping Websites That Actually Save You Money

Like shopping online but wish there was a way that you could save even more money just for doing it? You’re in luck. Today I’m sharing with you eight online shopping websites that save you money.
Top 8 Online Shopping Websites That Actually Save You Money  via  www.productreviewmom.com


#1 EBates
EBates is one of the veteran cashback websites. As a long-standing site in this niche, they feature a ton of stores that will give you cash back rewards. I recommend this site because they have some cool perks:
  • $10 Sign on Bonus: New members of EBates can get a $10 sign on bonus in the form of a Walmart Gift Card or a $10 EBates Cash Bonus.


  • Up to 40% Cash Back: While not every store will offer you a 40% cash back offer, the offers can go as high as 40% returned to you for shopping through EBates.



Shopkick like EBates, allows you to shop and get a portion of your money returned simply for doing it through their site. However, with their app, you’re not only able to enjoy online shopping but you can do in-store shopping for rewards as well. Below are some of the perks you can expect from Shopkick:
  • Gift Card Redemption: While they don’t offer cash like some of the other sites on this list, they do allow you to cash out via gift card. For example, you could cash out your kicks for Amazon or even Groupon gift cards.


  • Great Selection of Stores: Thanks to their in-store feature, Shopkick can partner with stores such as 7 Eleven, Pep Boys and even Hallmark.



#3 Ibotta
Ibotta is the online shopping app that allows you to earn cash on everyday purchases. The best part is when you first sign up you get a $10 welcome bonus.
The reason I recommend this app is because you get the following perks:
  • Cash – You don’t have to deal with points or credits like with some other apps. Instead, you can cash out your rewards via PayPal or Venmo.


  • Hundreds of Store Options – Ibotta has hundreds of stores that they partner with. Therefore, your favorite stores are probably already registered with them.



Like Ibotta, Dollar Dig is another online shopping website that you want to have in your rotation. They offer cash back rebates on your purchases and they have more than 3,000 stores for you to shop at. Plus, just for signing up they’ll start you off with $2.50.
The reason I recommend this app is because:
  • Low Cash out Minimum – You only need to have $25 in cash to cash out via Dollar Dig. Some sites have thresholds as high as $100.


  • They Provide Coupons – On top of getting cash back by shopping through their site, they also provide exclusive coupons that allow you to save on your order in general.



Swagbucks is the site most people think about when they hear the term “cashback website”. This site has been around for years and offers the following perks:
  • Referral Bonuses: In addition to earning cashback on your purchases, you can also earn rewards for referring friends and family to their platform. One perk is you get 10% percent of your referrals earnings for life.


  • Swag Codes: Swag Codes are found in your email, social media, and even sent to you on your birthday, which is basically free cash. You enter the code and see how many Swag Bucks you get.



#6 Drop
Drop’s motto is earning money when shopping should be a breeze. With this app, you’re able to swipe, tap, and scan your way to earning rewards each time you use your debit or credit card. You can earn rewards from a variety of online and offline purchases such as Uber, The Body Shop, and Sephora.

Flip Give allows you to shop and get a percentage back to go towards a fundraiser. Some of the brands that they partner with include Warby Parker, Walmart, and Under Armour.

Top Cashback gives all new users a $10 sign on bonus for joining their cashback website. You can cash out via PayPal and Amazon or American Express gift cards. You will need to reach $20 to cash out, however, they provide decent cashback rates, so it’ll take you no time to reach this threshold if you primarily do your shopping online.


Final Thoughts on Online Shopping Websites That Actually Save You Money
Online shopping is not only convenient but as you can see with these eight websites you can save some money in the process as well. Make sure to check these sites out and see if they are a fit for your lifestyle or even just sign up for them all since it is free to do so.



What is your favorite online shopping website that actually saves you money?


November 28, 2018

Trying Japanese Candy and Snacks: Japan Candy Box Review and Unboxing Video

Trying Japanese Candy and Snacks: Japan Candy Box Review and Unboxing Video  via  www.productreviewmom.com


Over the Thanksgiving break, the girls and I did a taste testing of Japan Candy Box, a candy and snack box straight from Tokyo with monthly packages filled with top authentic Japanese snacks and candies.


Now, I know you remember us reviewing the Kawaii Box which is also monthly boxes filled with cute items, but this Japan Candy Box we couldn't wait to sink our teeth into all the different kinds of tasty treats!


As a lot of you may know, my girls and I love Japanese culture.  We enjoy all the adorable Japanese merchandise, clothes, cuisines, and even snacks and candies.


As for the snacks and candies, we stock up on Japanese treats at our local anime stores and International aisles in grocery stores regularly.


Now, knowing there is a subscription box for Japanese snacks and candies, we can get our Japan treats right from the source, plus at a lower cost!


Did you know it costs more to purchase Japanese treats separately?  Yep, you're paying extra for the import cost to America, but with the Japan Candy Box, you're not spending those extra added on fees.


You can get the experience of trying out authentic popular Japanese snacks and candies that Japanese people eat in a curated monthly box with a starting price of $17.90/monthly with free shipping.


Each month is a theme, usually going by holidays.  And as you can see, the box we received was a Thanksgiving theme since it's Thanksgiving season.


Trying Japanese Candy and Snacks: Japan Candy Box Review and Unboxing Video  via www.productreviewmom.com


Check out what we got in our Japan Candy Box:




Meiji Gochi (Sour Plum Gummies)


Trying Japanese Candy and Snacks: Japan Candy Box Review and Unboxing Video  via  www.productreviewmom.com


Kit Kat Cranberry (Almond Minibar)


Trying Japanese Candy and Snacks: Japan Candy Box Review and Unboxing Video  via  www.productreviewmom.com


Osatsu Doki (Sweet Potato Chips- Apple Pie Flavor)


Trying Japanese Candy and Snacks: Japan Candy Box Review and Unboxing Video  via  www.productreviewmom.com


Kanro Pure Gummy (Mixed Berry Flavor)


Trying Japanese Candy and Snacks: Japan Candy Box Review and Unboxing Video  via  www.productreviewmom.com


Gudetama White Chocolate Bar


Trying Japanese Candy and Snacks: Japan Candy Box Review and Unboxing Video  via  www.productreviewmom.com


Calbee Jagabee Osatsubee (Sweet Potato Chips)


Trying Japanese Candy and Snacks: Japan Candy Box Review and Unboxing Video  via  www.productreviewmom.com


Bonchi Ponsuke (Arare Crackers)


Trying Japanese Candy and Snacks: Japan Candy Box Review and Unboxing Video  via  www.productreviewmom.com


Bourbon Bit Chocolate Crunch


Trying Japanese Candy and Snacks: Japan Candy Box Review and Unboxing Video  via  www.productreviewmom.com


Pine Sherbert Pero (Fun Dip Lollipop)


Trying Japanese Candy and Snacks: Japan Candy Box Review and Unboxing Video  via  www.productreviewmom.com


Do you want to know what we thought about our treats?  Check out the unboxing video we did!  It's quite funny!






Would you like to join in on the fun of experiencing real Japan candies and snacks?  Check out Japan Candy Box!


Disclosure:  We were provided these cool Japanese snacks for free, all thoughts and opinions are our own.



Have you ever tried Japanese candies and snacks before?



November 26, 2018

Christmas Gifts Ideas for Coffee Lovers to Make the Prefect Cup of Joe

Christmas Gifts Ideas for Coffee Lovers to Make the Prefect Cup of Joe  via  www.productreviewmom.com


Coffee lovers can’t function throughout the day if they don’t have their morning cup of Joe. And people who love coffee really appreciate the little things, so any old coffee isn’t good enough.


If you have a coffee fiend in your life you should take a look at these gifts for coffee lovers. They’ll transform their coffee drinking experience forever.



Keurig K475 Coffee Maker


The coffee maker is an essential part of any coffee lover’s home. Give them the gift of a great cup of coffee with the advanced Keurig K475 Coffee Maker.


It holds 70 ounces allowing them to brew an incredible eight cups of coffee at the same time. And the water reservoir can be taken out, which is not available on a lot of coffee machines.


They’ll also have ultimate control over their coffee because it comes with a strength control setting and five different temperature settings. It doesn’t just produce coffee; it produces a variety of different coffee types.


It’s easy to use and a fantastic cup of coffee can be brewed in just a minute making the morning routine a little bit easier.

November 21, 2018

How We Kick-Start Our Christmas Season to Get Us in the Holiday Spirit

How We Kick-Start Our Christmas Season to Get Us in the Holiday Spirit  via  www.productreviewmom.com


Can you believe that the Christmas season is here already?  It's like it snuck up on us fast while we were not paying attention.


Before all the big holiday rush and commotion begins, my family and I have a tradition to kick-start our Christmas Season to help us get in the holiday spirit.  We're a family that's all about experiences, and spending quality time with one another.  So, we like to catch holiday live shows, take a special trip to our favorite restaurant, check out all beautiful Christmas lights at our favorite local amusement park, and after our delicious Thanksgiving feast, be amongst the crowds on Black Friday.


By visiting these places, it gets us all festive, cheery, and ready to kick-start our Christmas before it leads to the grand finale of our End of the Year/Beginning of the Year Family trip, a vacation that we reflect on the year and give thanks to another wonderful year together.


Check out the top places and things we like to do to Kick-Start Our Christmas Season: